Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice motel for short visit to Gainsville.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything in town
Short 4 day visit to Gainsville. Ramada in center of town and convenient to everything. Staff very responsive. Enjoy our stay and would come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The bathroom floor had not been mopped in a while. The carpeting needed a good cleaning as well. The shower head has black mold on it. I expected better from a Ramada Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I was in and out, so my experience was brief but I was not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff - we were allowed to check in early. Good breakfast. Overall good value.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel needs renovations

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room on the top floor was very hot. The staff is nice but the hotel is just old. Needs Renovating. The pool looked very dirty.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Washer and drier did not work at this facility, we were in town for sports and it made our stay much more difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely, although somewhat dated, hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: I think some of the rooms could use a little renovating.
Location: Lots of nearby food and shopping!
I really enjoyed my stay here. The pool was nice and there is a patio and garden around it. The staff were polite and focused. My room was nice as well. I feel like the only problem I had was that the hotel looked like it could use a little renovating. The carpet lining the baseboard in my room was poorly stapled in the place, one of the walls in the shower was slightly caved in around the faucet, and there was what looked like mold growing in a patch above the toilet. Still these things didn't ruin my stay. I would stay here again the next time I come to Gainesville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is dated, but the beds, linens, and towels are clean & fresh. Bathroom smelled like mildew, although none was visible. I like that they use real plates & cutlery at breakfast instead of generating loads of garbage like most other hotels.