Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crummy hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
The room was dirty and disgusting. Bed sheets were stained and ended up with bed bugs. Will never stay again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannon from TN

not too bad, much better than it looks.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Solo weekend for football game. The cheapest option around for homecoming. Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, looks kinda sketch really. But this was a pretty nice room. Much nicer on the inside. -- book by the cover thing. Clean room, nice bed, lots of space. Lots of food options close by. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Fine for most, not for allergies

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This little inn does in a pinch, like if you're only passing through the small town on your way to somewhere else (I was traveling to attend a wedding in Melrose). It's cheap and you get what you pay for - it's not the Hilton, but it's clean and neat and the family that runs the place are attentive and professional. I would have had a decent stay were it not for the fact that this place is NOT ALLERGY FRIENDLY, at all. I don't know if it's because they allow pets in the rooms, or if it's the detergent they use on the sheets or if it was dust I couldn't see or what. Whatever it was, I was sneezing and blowing my nose all night (sorry for the TMI but it's just the facts). I got a horrible nights' sleep and even woke up with a hive on my face for the wedding! I have worse than normal allergies so my ordeal will not be what most people would experience here. But if you are like me, do yourself a favor and pay the extra money to sleep in a commercial chain hotel. In my experience they are better at maintaining hypoallergenic rooms. If you're not like me, you will most likely have an adequate stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Unfair to non smokers

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoy staying there, have stayed there a long time ago, what I don't understand is why a non smoking person has to pay $10.00 more for a non smoking room and the smoking ones are $45 to $47 as advertised. That stinks, it is cheaper to keep a non smoking room clean and fresh???????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy to be there.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: close to Camp Blanding and close in town
Cons: have the pool operational
Location: Sonny's is close, the Huddle H. as well as the mexican rest. next door, all great !
All services were complimentary as well as the smiles from the owner who keeps an eye on all activities, he is THE security. The room were clean, ample and the area quiet, only 1 issue but not the problem of the Inn: the night trains blowing their whistle coming thru town. I suppose if your asleep, it's not an issue. I DO plan on staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great value for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Staff was very accommodating, the room was very clean, and I was very happy the internet signal was so strong. I was really blown away how inexpensive this motel was compared to how good the quality was. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Citrus County

Bonus!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome buy on Hotels.com!..Good deal!..Clean Room!..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

nice working class hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: room was neat and clean, everything worked as it nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Cons: change exterior colors.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Location: WORK. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
room was neat and clean, everything worked as it .xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The staff was friendly as always and the room was clean. The hotel is older but still a good place to stay.