Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean for an older hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
For what it is, an older roadside motel, it was an impressively clean room. Desk staff was friendly and recommended a good breakfast spot for us in the morning. The bed had soft feather pillows, perhaps a luxury to some, but we had to stuff clothes in pillowcases to get the neck support we were used to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but was clean.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Good exsperence. No complaints. Staff was nice and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, Clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Simple accommodations, clean and close to where I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Recent stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I stay here every other week and continue staying here because it's a great deal, the owners are nice to deal with and it's a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

5 star experience for a 2 star price

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staff's attitude was really good. Really service minded and friendly.
Cons: A stronger internet connection (faster), the internet connection that was on side was fast enough to make WhatsApp Calls & check e-mail
Location: The hotel is located across a highway 30 min ride from Gainesville, across the street a gasstation (cheapest in town) and Tacobell, McDonald's etc.
This ranche is owned by an Indian family. Manager Paul was very helpfull, social and kind in every way. The room was in good condition it even had a fridge and microwave. Airconditioning worked very well and fast. If the room went to a high temperature and I turned on the airconditioning the temperature changed directly. The hotel is located across a highway. If you close the windows you would not hear anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently located to my destination.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Checkin was simple and quick. Room keys didn't work but owner gave us His on the spot. Very accommodating. Friendly. Not luxury hotel but adequate for just basic overnight stay. Reasonable rates for the area. I'll use the facility again when I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on the wallet.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Because of the detours on I95 in North Carolina, on our way home from Maine, our schedule changed and we ended up with a night in Starke. We were pleasantly surprised with the Red Carpet Inn. It's an old fashioned one story motor motel with the owners living en suite. The room was very well maintained and clean. The more than adequate sized rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and a hair dryer. Close to the busy road but noise wasn't a problem in the room. Coffee, bananas, and a pastry are available in the morning. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Simple and efficient

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff; reasonable rates
Location: In the center of Starke; close to Walmart, pharmacy, and lots of new (as well as older) restaurants.
Passing through town and needed one night. I wasn't looking for a resort, just the basics: cheap rates, clean room, hot water, firm mattress and easy in and out. Turns out that Red Carpet fit the bill nicely. It's an older "motor court" layout, but I was pleasantly surprised by the neat and clean conditions and attentive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Basic room but appreciated the microwave & fridge

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The bed was relatively comfortable and it is located in the heart of Starke. The room is much better on the inside than the outside. This is not an upscale motel but it was a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Fl 32505

Extended Welcome

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Thanks the place was very much so an exception. The place was clean the services were very accommodating and appreciative 2 star- 4 star for the outstanding services.