Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: convenience
everything was acceptable. Toilet needs to be cleaned under the rim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

No internet!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I was extremely disappointed with my stay last week. I was traveling for business and expected to have wifi in the hotel so I could get work done. I understand that things happen, but I think that the hotel should compensate guests who do not receive facilities as advertised. I'm not expecting anything free, but a discounted rate would be more than reasonable. I definitely would not have stayed at this hotel knowing the internet would be down for the duration of my stay, and I will not stay here again on principle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, Florida

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Arrived late to my room and was pleasantly surprised at how neat, clean and updated it was. Room was already cool and the bed perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm coasr

Did not look renovated except for shower and sink

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: CLOSE TO GREAT SHOPPING BUT I WAS THERE TO SEE TEAM AT SHANDS. HOTEL GIVES GREAT DISCOUNT FOR HOSPITAL PATIENTS DISCOUNTED PRICE WAS MORE REFLECTIVE
A/couple very loud and constantly turning on and off. Bed linens were very dated, Nov place for women to have toiletries close to sink overall feeling of seediness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very clean hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Clean newer building. Nice outdoor pool. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Good location. Fresh a/c and heating unit. Wife and I slept like babies. Negatives: Cubs playoff game was not on tv and no breakfast. Priced just about right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

A comfortable stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Price was good, rooms clean, friendly staff
Cons: No breakfast provided. Coffee only. A simple continental breafast would have been plenty.
Location: Location is good. Many food and shopping choices near by. Not far from fairgrounds. Easy interstate access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. It was comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Red Roof Plus means plush

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Family of (2 kids 17 and 8) stayed overnight. My son is high school senior. Took a week to travel to various cities to visit colleges. Stayed here while visiting UF. Due to long week of traveling, we were on a budget. Tried various hotels 5 different cities this week ranging from $50- $100 per night. This one was by far one of the better ones within that range (We had some we straight walked out of). But this one was very clean. Room size provided adequate space. Wished all our rooms for this week was exactly like this one. Was a very nice room for the money and would definitely do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice and close to UF

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff were nice, however rooms could be a little nicer and cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a beach place. Great pace to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Pleasant staff. Tidy rooms. Wifi really fast and consistent.
Cons: More attention to detail when servicing rooms
Location: It's a base for a local visit or passing off I75.
This hotel is a great base if you wish to travel to either East or West coast. Alexei & Monica are a couple of people to mention as they are very helpful and patient.