Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Cleanliness and more amenities. The rooms were so basic. The bathroom sink took the whole counter and there was very little room for anything.
The first night we found cockroaches at about 9:00 p.m. and we had to move to another room. Then the next room we were in the phone did not work and the tub was dirty. I will never stay at another Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Pierce, Fl

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: There are numerous restaurants and plenty of shopping to do. Close to Ocala forest for those wanting to hit the springs.
Our stay was very nice. The staff were very nice, very informative of the area. This is a doggie hotel, lots of dogs stayed while we were there which my dog enjoyed. There is lots of space to walk your dog outside as well. The pool was very clean as well and very refreshing. The hotel was very clean, no doggie smell and our room was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again and will be looking for Red Roof Hotels when traveling to other locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice people, poor facility

Posted Jun 28, 2017
While staying in a hotel our experience was very bad. The shower looked as if someone had gone to the bathroom in it and it had dried. I had to clean that so that I could take a shower. Disgusting! Then when we woke up the next morning we found two cockroaches on the air conditioner. When we shared this with the hotel staff they were very apologetic and understanding. Needless to say I won't be staying at a Red Roof ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Stayed there to visit family. Room was clean and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: Rooms should be updated to include microwaves and refrigerators.
Easy check-in by very pleasant staff. Room size excellent. Quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Clean but dated

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced and clean.
Cons: Updated.
Location: Close to a Target and a lot of restaurants.
We arrived late and left early so it met our needs. The pillows were terrible so neither my wife or I slept well. It was clean but certainly dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: more choices on TV programing
nice big quiet room very convenient to parking area. Hotel was close to Butterfly Rain Forest and Botanical Gardens
2 out of 5
by Daniel

It Was OK.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
not so great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel not a PLUS

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room is a Microtel style room, no fridge, microwave or coffee maker, not sure why it is called a Plus. Clean. NO one in our party slept at all: 1. Beds were smaller than a double or full size. 2. Beds extremely uncomfortable, and one squeaked whenever there was movement, waking anyone else up. 3. The AC sounded like a freight train. 4. Traffic of nearby highway pierced the room. Paid too much for the room for the lack of space, amenities, or comfort.
5 out of 5
by Bonita

Loving red roof Inn plus

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
As usual, my stay at red roof and plus has always been satisfactory. Smiling faces greet you, a comfortable bed, and a very clean room.