Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to I-75

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, comfortable room, enjoyed my stay, clean room. I would definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Comfortable room, cost effective …........../////////
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I reserved a room for a friend, and he had a pretty good sleep in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Location.
Cons: Free newspaper, breakfast bar.
Made my room reservation a month ago. Requested first floor. Checked in and had 2nd floor. Never got my AAA discount. Did not know that Only coffee and tea available and no breakfast served. Room was clean, only one half used roll of TP and NO coffee cups to use to make coffee in the room. Everytime the stairs door shut, our room rattled. Stayed at far better Red Roof Inns that here. Also the clerks spoke to each other in Spanish and I did not know if they spoke about me. Location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Nice hotel and excellent price.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Refrigerator in every room.
Location: The best location near University of Florida and all stores.
Hotel is nice and clean. No refrigerator, microwave, or coffee maker; however, the lobby has free coffee or tee. If you didn't use the safe box, ensure to tell the front desk during checkout; otherwise, they will automatically charge you for it. Really good stay and very convenient to UF and everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Convenient and in very good condition. Did not like that pets are allowedz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Exelent my experience very confort,cleaning .and very good staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Cleanliness and more amenities. The rooms were so basic. The bathroom sink took the whole counter and there was very little room for anything.
The first night we found cockroaches at about 9:00 p.m. and we had to move to another room. Then the next room we were in the phone did not work and the tub was dirty. I will never stay at another Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Pierce, Fl

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: There are numerous restaurants and plenty of shopping to do. Close to Ocala forest for those wanting to hit the springs.
Our stay was very nice. The staff were very nice, very informative of the area. This is a doggie hotel, lots of dogs stayed while we were there which my dog enjoyed. There is lots of space to walk your dog outside as well. The pool was very clean as well and very refreshing. The hotel was very clean, no doggie smell and our room was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again and will be looking for Red Roof Hotels when traveling to other locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice people, poor facility

Posted Jun 28, 2017
While staying in a hotel our experience was very bad. The shower looked as if someone had gone to the bathroom in it and it had dried. I had to clean that so that I could take a shower. Disgusting! Then when we woke up the next morning we found two cockroaches on the air conditioner. When we shared this with the hotel staff they were very apologetic and understanding. Needless to say I won't be staying at a Red Roof ever again.