Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Clean but dated

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced and clean.
Cons: Updated.
Location: Close to a Target and a lot of restaurants.
We arrived late and left early so it met our needs. The pillows were terrible so neither my wife or I slept well. It was clean but certainly dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: more choices on TV programing
nice big quiet room very convenient to parking area. Hotel was close to Butterfly Rain Forest and Botanical Gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great place. I look forward to staying there again. The only ify thing was the laminate floor in the room was sticky when I walked across it bare foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff are great rooms are nice clean and relaxing. If they had a breakfast bar would be great. Your on archer road so your next to all of the major stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed the night before and after surgery at Shands Hospital. I was very comfortable and felt at home. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Nice hotel near University of Florida

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nice staff!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I was there to visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Florida Museum of Natural History
The hotel was very busy and filling up when we arrived. The staff took the time to be very courteous, though. No complaints with the room. Located in a busy section of Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UF

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Easy and convenient location. Lots of restaurants near by. Nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location and rooms were ok

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located near several dining options and convenient stores like Publix and target. Blaze Fast Fire'd Pizza is awesome!!! I recommend it. The hotel staff was nice however the rooms could use an update... Cleanness was ok not great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Comfortable accommodations close to Gainesville attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY CLEAN WITH COMFORTABLE BEDS

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: CLEANLINESS
Cons: FIRST HOTEL/MOTEL IN FIFTEEN YEARS WITH NO BREAKFAST BUFFET PERIOD
PLEASANT STAFF AND VERY HELPFUL BUT BIG DISAPPOINTMENT IN THE MORNING WITH NO BREAKFAST AND COFFEE WITH HORRIBLE POWDERED CREAMER