Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Hotel near U of F health facility

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: See notes
Staff polite,a/c not central,loud wall unit blasted all night,small tv,floor filthy.put on socks because I couldnt stand gritty feel of floor.socks were dark with dirt for just few hours at night and in am. Thought there was breakfast,I didnt shop it, but only coffee downstairs. I have recurring appoitments in the future,the location was good for appt. and food choices close by but I wont be back,sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I came. I slept. I left.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: There were no problem surprises.
Cons: For the price, the rooms should have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. They do not. And, there should be breakfast.
Location: Typical hotel cluster with a Target, Publix, and many eating establishments nearby.
It was fine. The room was nice. The staff were nice. And, since I like to eat "lite", the location to a nearby PUBLIX grocery store was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Better than expected.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This hotel is so much better than people had me believing. Room was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm beach

Close to main road

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room was specious.there was some problem with the bathtub drains, I took shower standing in the dirty water.Elevator was only one from the lobby and slow coming up and down. I walked up and down 3 floor for 2 days during my stay.I didn’t mind doing that but My other family who were in their 60s and 80s couldn’t do that. The worst part was my family member ‘s room bed was not make after the first night stay and a piece of candy that was drop on the floor by accident ,was still on the floor the next day.They couldn’t pick up because they couldn’t bend down so they thought the floor would get cleaned the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cocoa fl

Dingy sheets bad coffee no breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very old bedding, refurb showed signs of putting lipstick on a pig no breakfast items and coffee is bad with styrofoam cups generic chemical cream and sugar, common area trash overflowing many other nicer comparably priced hotels close and under construction Red roof in plus...plus disappointment. Thankfully. Only there for about 8 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Thanks

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Virtually no counter space in bathroom area. No breakfast, free or otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

At least it was clean!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Upon arrival I was greeted as Bro. I am in my 60s, the male at the check in counter was at the most 30. I mentioned the broken lamp shade on the desk in my room. Still broken after 3 days. Ice machine on my floor broken. Room was spartanly decorated and bed too firm, hardly what you would expect for the jacked up rate of $160 per night. The normal rates are usually half that but it was an event weekend and most hotels raise rates in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Almost everything, staff looked unkept up date and lower prices
Location: Very good location
No wifi entire stay, staff not friendly, rooms ok but dated, felt like place no real clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to I-75

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, comfortable room, enjoyed my stay, clean room. I would definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Comfortable room, cost effective …........../////////