Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Basic, comfortable accomodations

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Very helpful desk staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Huge number of restaurants within easy driving range. Shopping mall less than a block away.
Were very pleased with accommodations. Although not interested in fancy amenities such as swimming pool or bar, basic need were excellent. Desk staff very helpful. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
A Old hotel but it's still ok. Beach is wonderful. Very quit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location for University of Fl visut

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Minimalist room but at reasonable price. No coffee pot in room which I really missed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel sympathique

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Lieux propres , personnel
Cons: Qualité de matelas et respecter le nombre de personne par chambre pour serviettes : manque de communication entre réservation et entretien chambre
Location: Nombreux restaurants , acces autoroute facile
Personnel accueillant , sympathique , lieux propres , confort de la chambre standard : matelas confortable sans plus pour le prix ( un peu mou ) paiement en surplus pour une 3eme personne dans la chambre mais jamais le bon nombre de serviettes offert
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Meh.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location to UF, stores, restaurants & the new expansion of Butler Plaza.
Cons: Have fresh coffee available in the lobby to guests, or at least in the rooms, and pets relegated to one floor only (say, the first floor maybe?).
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, site seeing, UF.
I've been staying at this hotel for the last 2 1/2 years to visit my children at UF. I loved the place! Fresh baked cookies and fresh coffee in the hotel lobby during Happy Hour. Fresh coffee in the lobby each morning. Excellent staff and impeccable rooms. Great price. I stayed there again this past weekend to help my kids move back to school. How disappointing! The staff was ok, but seemed unorganized. Greeting from the clerk: "Hello.This is a pet-friendly hotel." I asked what floors the pets use and he said "any room on any floor." When I asked what if I get next to a noisy dog. Then he replied, "I'll move you." I commented that why can't Red Roof Plus put guests with pets on one floor so all can enjoy each other's pets. The guy laughed. (I was serious!) Our room was ok, but when I went to take a towel off the towel bar, the holder came out of the wall. When I went to report it, staff said maintenance is off on weekends & don't worry about it. In the morning, I went downstairs to get fresh coffee in the lobby and there wasn't any. No coffee makers in the room either. Upon checking out, I overheard another guest report about the electric socket was faulty that the hair dryer was plugged into & he got shocked. Staff told him that maintenance wasn't available until the work week. What the heck? And cleaning staff doesn't wear uniforms-- they wear jeans. Time to go elsewhere I'm afraid. The quality is sub-par, at best. And what's with the "NO COFFEE"?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

best hotel in Gainesville hands down

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: cleanliness facilities
Cons: attitude of check in clerks sometimes make smart remarks that are unnecessary
the rooms were great the location is wonderful close to food and interstate - nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl.

A very good night's sleep

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice beds, big and clean rooms, good coffee and pleasant staff. Could not ask for anything better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but only had coffee in AM, no fruit, nothing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No breakfast, no working elevator for 2 days!! Staff was nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Easy access.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly. Easy access to dining.
Cons: Seen 1 cockroach when left in morning in room.
Location: Close to dining and access to interstate.
Overall nice place for the money. One of the nicer red roof motels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Excellent facilities and service for a 2 star hotel at the best price.