Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was welcoming and nice and the room was so spacious! The only down side was the loud AC unit in our room. Other than that, everything was great,especially the dog friendliness!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Convenient to UF - large well appointed rooms - well decorated and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Pleasing

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast options, and social events (6-730 daily in lobby).
Cons: Maintenance of facility.
Location: Close to everything: Publix, Dunkin Donets, restaurants, theatre, etc.
The hotel is located in a quite area compared to the others within the immediate area. However, its placement allows quest to hear all the traffic from I-75. That was one of the reasons I could not give it a 5 star. The other reason was due to the lack of attention from maintenance. The gym was not cleaned for two days (towels were left on the floor, equipment machines were not wiped down, and the water cooler was not refilled). The room I stayed in had issues too (couch was stained (white spots) and vanity face was loose from frame). What saved the experience was the location (close to I-75 exit) and staff (front lobby and restaurant). The staff members were very friendly and efficient in their areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Great place to stay for a short visit!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I came to visit friends for the weekend and I was impressed how clean and nice looking the hotel was. Staff was nice at the front desk upon checking in and leaving. My room was very nice, clean and very spacious. Bed was comfortable too. I did not use the pool, lounge or any other services available. The only negative I would say is that my room seemed a little humid (sticky) even though the ac was running. That was not enough to give them a lower rating though. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Location: Close to I-75 and restaurants. It was a quick overnight stay for us so we didn't have time to check on activities or shopping in the area.
Front desk hosts greeted us with smiles. The room was very comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I have been coming to Gainesville for more than 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels. this was the nicest, cleanest, best staffed hotel in Gainesville. I will be staying there for my next visit. Only negative is they allow pets, and there was some moderate barking we had to contend with, but that was very minor.
4 out of 5
by Montalita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Doug from Mudsock, OH

Gainesville & Gators

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped in Gainesville on our way back to Vero Beach, great location and the hotel is in great shape. Very friendly staff! Wanted to see the Gator's campus and football stadium, this was a perfect location for that.