Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Location: Close to I-75 and restaurants. It was a quick overnight stay for us so we didn't have time to check on activities or shopping in the area.
Front desk hosts greeted us with smiles. The room was very comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I have been coming to Gainesville for more than 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels. this was the nicest, cleanest, best staffed hotel in Gainesville. I will be staying there for my next visit. Only negative is they allow pets, and there was some moderate barking we had to contend with, but that was very minor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access, and plenty parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to Route 75.
Nice Hotel very clean and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was well tended by staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Bruce H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments! We look forward to you returning to the Residence Inn Gainesville soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Excellent Lodging

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Change nothing
Hotel staff was accommodating and courteous. King Room was huge and beautiful. Lobby and other facilities were excellent and well kept
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Bruce H, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Gainesville. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Noriko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Jacksonville Beach

Think twice about this Marriott

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was given a room facing noisy I-75 and was refused a room change, instead given a white noise machine despite the hotel being half empty. Mattress and bedding were 1980's; not up to what I'd thought were Marriott standards. Wouldn't waste the extra expense on this hotel again. There are other major chains off the interstate on the same access road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable, great breakfast, and perfect for my pet. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when I visit Gainesvile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Bruce H, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75. We appreciate your kind words. Our associates look forward to having you return and stay with us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Stay Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to watch a sporting event at the University of Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Bruce H, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you return to the Residence Inn Gainesville the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels