Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting our daughter at UF

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to UF and shopping
Cons: I did not get a reminder from Expedia and couldn't remember all the info about the reservation
Location: close to everything including I-75
Nice, clean hotel near the highway. good for visiting your student at UF. Near a lot of stores and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Overnight stay for UK vs. FL game

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Location: Easy access, and quiet location, great place to stay in Gainesville, FL
Quiet location, room was awesome, staff was friendly, slept well, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We got what we paid for. It was a decent hotel for the price. We just needed a place to spend the night on our road trip so it serves it's purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed very very hard... Freeway noise cray cray !

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel needs to disclose $75 per pet policy MUCH CLEAER on all BOOKING SITES! Expedia needs to also flag this before BOOKING !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Spacious Room!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: the mattress comfort could be improved
Hotel location is close to everything and the rooms are super spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome! The cleanest I've seen in a hotel lately

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was welcoming and nice and the room was so spacious! The only down side was the loud AC unit in our room. Other than that, everything was great,especially the dog friendliness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Convenient to UF - large well appointed rooms - well decorated and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Pleasing

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast options, and social events (6-730 daily in lobby).
Cons: Maintenance of facility.
Location: Close to everything: Publix, Dunkin Donets, restaurants, theatre, etc.
The hotel is located in a quite area compared to the others within the immediate area. However, its placement allows quest to hear all the traffic from I-75. That was one of the reasons I could not give it a 5 star. The other reason was due to the lack of attention from maintenance. The gym was not cleaned for two days (towels were left on the floor, equipment machines were not wiped down, and the water cooler was not refilled). The room I stayed in had issues too (couch was stained (white spots) and vanity face was loose from frame). What saved the experience was the location (close to I-75 exit) and staff (front lobby and restaurant). The staff members were very friendly and efficient in their areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Great place to stay for a short visit!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I came to visit friends for the weekend and I was impressed how clean and nice looking the hotel was. Staff was nice at the front desk upon checking in and leaving. My room was very nice, clean and very spacious. Bed was comfortable too. I did not use the pool, lounge or any other services available. The only negative I would say is that my room seemed a little humid (sticky) even though the ac was running. That was not enough to give them a lower rating though. Highly recommend.