Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Great place to stay for a short visit!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I came to visit friends for the weekend and I was impressed how clean and nice looking the hotel was. Staff was nice at the front desk upon checking in and leaving. My room was very nice, clean and very spacious. Bed was comfortable too. I did not use the pool, lounge or any other services available. The only negative I would say is that my room seemed a little humid (sticky) even though the ac was running. That was not enough to give them a lower rating though. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Location: Close to I-75 and restaurants. It was a quick overnight stay for us so we didn't have time to check on activities or shopping in the area.
Front desk hosts greeted us with smiles. The room was very comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I have been coming to Gainesville for more than 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels. this was the nicest, cleanest, best staffed hotel in Gainesville. I will be staying there for my next visit. Only negative is they allow pets, and there was some moderate barking we had to contend with, but that was very minor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The traffic noise from I-75 was awful and prevented any chance for a decent night's sleep. I spoke with the Hotel manager the next morning who expressed surprise, as if this was the first time that anyone had brought this to their attention. Yet when I checked online reviews that morning, I found that my experience was hardly an exception. One review indicated that the desk clerk had offered a "white noise" device to help deal with the problem. If they're going to put a hotel adjacent to one of the busiest Interstate highways in the country, you would have though that their architect would have specified appropriate acoustical treatment for walls and windows. Sadly, they appear to have used their standard design specification without regard to the unique requirements of this location.
5 out of 5
by Wade from Atlanta

Business travel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business travel, staff is always friendly and helpful and hotel nicely offers wine beer and snacks in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi was terrible
5 out of 5
by Meiloute from Miami

Best !!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Will be back!