Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south FL

Nicest property in the area

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Felt pampered in this spacious one BR suite. Nice to have a HOT shower with super water pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a nice, clean hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Parking
We stayed here because we had a family member in Shands Hospital. This hotel was easy to find and close to everything we needed. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very comfortable, clean suite. Great breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very Good service, staff very nice and well presented , breakfast Good, Room very Nice comfortable. I am very pleased i would recommend it 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by HotelGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Gainesville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Just perfect distance from my destination

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Well keep nice and friendly staff.would definitely recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blairsville, Georgia

Great Hotel not a Motel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was so clean and the staff (from the front desk to the cleaning staff) were so friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds are okay, but wished they had the pillow top mattress. The beds were a little harder than we like. We both have bad backs.
Location: You can see the hotel from I-75, but the location was further back off of Archer Rd & I-75 than we thought. It was close to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at this facility for 6 nights. The room was quite nice. Felt like we had our own apartment. Kitchen; living room; bedroom and bath. Only had a chance to do breakfast downstairs on the day we left. We were able to use the kitchen facilities for most of our breakfast needs. The buffet breakfast had everything. Waffles, eggs, sausage, ham, cereal, fruit, coffee, yogurt, etc. Too bad we didn't eat downstairs more often, but it was convenient to have our own kitchen too. As for the cleaning staff, we had a great lady who took good care of our room everyday. You do have the option of skipping service, but it was nice to see her everyday. She always had a smile. Thank you E.B. The front desk was always welcoming upon our leaving during the day to arriving back to our room. The Residence also had special evenings Monday through Wednesday with free wine, beer, water, horderves, etc. A different theme each night. The pool area and bonfire site were very nice. They even had a barbeque grill for the residents to use. Definitely will stay here again. No more motels for us.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Very Nice Residence Inn

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice, recently updated Residence Inn. As with most of the newer or recently renovated Residence Inns, it was well appointed, comfortable and spacious. My room had a nice wooded view on the back side of the hotel and the staff were all great. I did not have a chance to partake in the happy hour, but I could smell the sausage on the grill and the staff was putting out a huge spread of fruit and drinks as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Gainesville area.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Gainesville area.
5 out of 5
by Paul

comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
New hotel - nice as expected