Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Location: Close to I-75 and restaurants. It was a quick overnight stay for us so we didn't have time to check on activities or shopping in the area.
Front desk hosts greeted us with smiles. The room was very comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I have been coming to Gainesville for more than 15 years. I have stayed at many hotels. this was the nicest, cleanest, best staffed hotel in Gainesville. I will be staying there for my next visit. Only negative is they allow pets, and there was some moderate barking we had to contend with, but that was very minor.
1 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The traffic noise from I-75 was awful and prevented any chance for a decent night's sleep. I spoke with the Hotel manager the next morning who expressed surprise, as if this was the first time that anyone had brought this to their attention. Yet when I checked online reviews that morning, I found that my experience was hardly an exception. One review indicated that the desk clerk had offered a "white noise" device to help deal with the problem. If they're going to put a hotel adjacent to one of the busiest Interstate highways in the country, you would have though that their architect would have specified appropriate acoustical treatment for walls and windows. Sadly, they appear to have used their standard design specification without regard to the unique requirements of this location.
5 out of 5
by Wade from Atlanta

Business travel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business travel, staff is always friendly and helpful and hotel nicely offers wine beer and snacks in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi was terrible
5 out of 5
by Meiloute from Miami

Best !!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access, and plenty parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to Route 75.
Nice Hotel very clean and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was well tended by staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Bruce H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments! We look forward to you returning to the Residence Inn Gainesville soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Excellent Lodging

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Change nothing
Hotel staff was accommodating and courteous. King Room was huge and beautiful. Lobby and other facilities were excellent and well kept
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Bruce H, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Gainesville. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Noriko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Jacksonville Beach

Think twice about this Marriott

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was given a room facing noisy I-75 and was refused a room change, instead given a white noise machine despite the hotel being half empty. Mattress and bedding were 1980's; not up to what I'd thought were Marriott standards. Wouldn't waste the extra expense on this hotel again. There are other major chains off the interstate on the same access road.