Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Solid place - comfortable stay... Staff very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Room was great. Breakfast in the morning was really good. At night they had an awesome dessert buffet. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff was great and the room was great

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Room amenities and size
The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The only thing that was bothersome was that the toilet tank would refill itself regularly throughout the night. If I would have stayed for more than one night, I would've requested to have it fixed. But, all in all, my stay was great. Again, the staff at the hotel was simply awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Plenty of dining. Nice neighborhood.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good stopover. Decent rates for big room. Staff was very friendly and responsive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Interstate Noise

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I understand this hotel is close to the interstate, but for $145/night, I didn't get any sleep due to the noise. I've stayed here before with no issues. I was told when I checked out I need to request a "quieter room when I check in next time". This needs to be put on the website then. I also only had 1 washcloth and 3 hand towels in my room. I discovered I had no bath towels after getting out of my shower. Not really impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orwigsburg, Pa

Very spacious stopover

Posted Jan 11, 2016
I was impressed with the room and the hotel facilities. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Gainesville central Florida visit

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great front desk staff! Very friendly and helpful. Our room was facing I 75 and the traffic was horrendous. We stayed 6 days. One day our room was not cleaned at all. We left a note and talked to the front desk staff asking for it to get cleaned. It did! But the next day, the tip was gone, floor vacuumed, but the sink, toilet and tub did not get cleaned! Unbelievable. I notified the front desk. We will not be staying at this place again. New grandchild, lots of visits. .. but not here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Lise , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by I-75 and well as the cleanliness issues you experienced. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Gainesville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

Nice Hotel off the beaten path in Gainesville FL..

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Our room was totally missed during cleaning even tho it was empty for the day until 8:00pm, and we had left a tip for the cleaning staff. Right next to the interstate 75 and no insulation whatsoever... very busy highway. Dog next door was irritating the first 2 days of our stay too... no insulation! The staff was awesome though... very friendly and helpful. Overall hotel clean. Decent food and fruit for breakfast. The staff make this hotel wonderful. Large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I 75 and Archer road.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and professional.
Clean, nice room with kitchen. Large area to sit for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Everything was clean and the hotel staff were very courteous. Excellent breakfast and the room was laid out very well.