Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Recent visit was for a Florida Gator game. Hotel staff went out of there way to bring the fan experience to the Hotel. They had complimentary breakfast and then had a bbq tailgate party lunch prior to the game! They offered a free shuttle service to and from the game. Which was well organized and quick ride to and from the game. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. I honestly had no complaints! Great experience. I booked rooms for up coming games while I was there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Good hotel for visiting UF

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very pleased with hotel and the staff. They were very accommodating to our needs. Rooms are good. Location was perfect for getting our new "gator" started in school due to location near shopping and school. Breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast and the afternoon/evening cookies and popcorn at the lobby. Beds are comfortable and we were able to sleep well.
Cons: It seems that only the weekend housekeeper vacuumed our room, and not the weekday one. Not sure if this is the hotel cleaning policy...
Location: Good location! A lot of restaurants near by.
Stayed there for one week. Well, it is a Sleep Inn and we paid the Sleep Inn price, not Hilton's, so... no complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location, quiet, clean and extremely helpful & friendly hotel staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed here one night in order to be close to the airport. It is 15 minutes away. We checked in around 11:30 and out around 6 am. Fast checkin & out. Room was large, clean & comfortable. The air conditioner worked excellent, in fact, I was cold by the morning (my fiancé was in his glory). The shower was walkin, spacious & clean. The water pressure was acceptable and temperature was fine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights sleep. As soon as my head hit the pillow, I was out cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find lots of resteraunts

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cleaning details not good communication between staff shifts bad. expedia no reservations were there when we arrived to chech in.Ashley was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience and easy check-in. Plenty of towels and supplies in the room. Free WiFi.
Location: Excellent location with many nearby restaurants, groceries stores, drug stores, and gas stations. Close to the university and hospital too.
The room was comfortable and had many amenities for a hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Augusta,Ga.

Great hotel, nice friendly staff. Room was amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel
Location: Gainesville, Florida exit 384
Very clean and quiet stay. Staff was there for anything we needed. Will definitely look for a Sleep Inn whenever I travel again
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Oregon

Fantastic staff, beware the pull out bed!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, conveniently located near shopping and dozens of chain restaurants, easy access to UF and freeways. Workout room was clean and pool was great; smallish but empty. Only issues were: used bar of soap and washcloth in shower upon arrival and ridiculously uncomfortable sofa bed. (I know sofa beds generally are, but we've stayed at hotels with nice ones. This was not a nice one. Fortunately, my daughter was able to share with me so it wasn't a major issue, but could be if you're relying on that for sleeping arrangements.)
3 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels