Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value - nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was clean, room was clean and nice, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again. Only negative is parking lot can get full at night, and there is currently a new hotel being constructed right next door (not Sleep Inn's fault) and entrance road to hotel is frequently blocked with construction vehicles. We didn't experience any noise issues in morning or evening while we were at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Great hotel staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on a future visit! Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

OFF TO COURT WE GO

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF, THE SWIMMING POOL, THE ROOM, THE ATTITUDES OF EVERYONE WHO WORKED THERE
Cons: NEW CARPET IN HALLWAYS OR WOOD/LAMINATE FLOORS
WONDERFUL..EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND WE CAME IN ALREADY UNDER STRESS. WOULD STAY WITH THEM ANYTIME I WAS IN THE AREA. THE STAFF IS SUPER AND WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH THEM. THANK YOU SLEEP IN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay. We are in the process of beginning to replace the carpeting in the hallways. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit! Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good - Couldn't rest

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: A/C Unit to be more silent
Location: Good location
A/C unit in the room was too noisy, Woke at 2:30 AM to turn it off and, couldn't go back to sleep again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had an issue with the AC in your room. I am having maintenance check to see what the problem maybe. I do hope that you will stay with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alice Harvy, AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Nice but uncomfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Bed was hard & uncomfortable. Breakfast options were good. Room had some broken tiles and maintenance issues that needed to be addressed once the housekeeping staff saw them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable. We are in the process of beginning renovations such as carpeting, furniture and repairs. We hope to see you on a future visit so that you can see the improvements. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
5 out of 5
by Ron

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Gainesville for Graduation weekend. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Clean hotel. Good breakfast. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Ron, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to provide all of our guests with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast bar.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the University of Florida, golf, shopping. Restaurants and plenty to do in the area.
We stay there every time we hit Gainesville. Excellent breakfast buffet/bar. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Will be staying there again during football season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback. It is nice to know that we are doing a good job to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you during football season. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Carpet

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
I believe they should install new carpet. Or replace with tile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Alice Harvey, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We do agree that the carpet needs to be replaced. Due to the constraints put on us by Choice Hotels it is a process. We currently got approval for a better grade of carpet and hope to have the replacement completed by the end of summer. We do hope that we will see you again in the future so you can check out the new carpet. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
5 out of 5
by konstanti

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for submitting your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on a future visit. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM