Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Good hotel for visiting UF

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very pleased with hotel and the staff. They were very accommodating to our needs. Rooms are good. Location was perfect for getting our new "gator" started in school due to location near shopping and school. Breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast and the afternoon/evening cookies and popcorn at the lobby. Beds are comfortable and we were able to sleep well.
Cons: It seems that only the weekend housekeeper vacuumed our room, and not the weekday one. Not sure if this is the hotel cleaning policy...
Location: Good location! A lot of restaurants near by.
Stayed there for one week. Well, it is a Sleep Inn and we paid the Sleep Inn price, not Hilton's, so... no complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location, quiet, clean and extremely helpful & friendly hotel staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed here one night in order to be close to the airport. It is 15 minutes away. We checked in around 11:30 and out around 6 am. Fast checkin & out. Room was large, clean & comfortable. The air conditioner worked excellent, in fact, I was cold by the morning (my fiancé was in his glory). The shower was walkin, spacious & clean. The water pressure was acceptable and temperature was fine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights sleep. As soon as my head hit the pillow, I was out cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find lots of resteraunts

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cleaning details not good communication between staff shifts bad. expedia no reservations were there when we arrived to chech in.Ashley was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience and easy check-in. Plenty of towels and supplies in the room. Free WiFi.
Location: Excellent location with many nearby restaurants, groceries stores, drug stores, and gas stations. Close to the university and hospital too.
The room was comfortable and had many amenities for a hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Augusta,Ga.

Great hotel, nice friendly staff. Room was amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel
Location: Gainesville, Florida exit 384
Very clean and quiet stay. Staff was there for anything we needed. Will definitely look for a Sleep Inn whenever I travel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

To bring our son to U of for summer program

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Clean, neat facilities..pleasant stress free @thechool. that shoo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Pleasant hotel. Close to Interstate, and amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and the quietness of the place. No outside noise. I highly recommend staying in this hotel.
I always stay in this hotel whenever I am in Gainesville visiting my daughter and family. It is close to Interstate, shopping and restaurants. The staff are all nice and pleasant. Enjoyed the afternoon popcorn and cookies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee,FL

Great Place To Stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!!
Cons: Bigger waste baskets would be helpful.
Location: Gainesville,Fl is home of the Univ.of Fl.There is a lot to see and do there.It has "tons" of restaurants and you can always find your favorite food.
We love staying at Sleep Inn in Gainesville,FL.Our room was very clean and quiet.The beds are extremely comfortable.Also, the towel supply was very generous.The size of the bath towels too,were great. Most hotels have bath towels the size of a RUG and I hate them.Sleep Inn does everything right.The Management is to be commended and it is a great value compared to many other hotels. We will go back there again.