Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Augusta,Ga.

Great hotel, nice friendly staff. Room was amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel
Location: Gainesville, Florida exit 384
Very clean and quiet stay. Staff was there for anything we needed. Will definitely look for a Sleep Inn whenever I travel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

To bring our son to U of for summer program

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Clean, neat facilities..pleasant stress free @thechool. that shoo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Pleasant hotel. Close to Interstate, and amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and the quietness of the place. No outside noise. I highly recommend staying in this hotel.
I always stay in this hotel whenever I am in Gainesville visiting my daughter and family. It is close to Interstate, shopping and restaurants. The staff are all nice and pleasant. Enjoyed the afternoon popcorn and cookies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Surprisingly affordable and nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed Microwave and refrigerator Plenty of pillows Clean bathroom with all needed amenities
Cons: N/A Everything was fine
My experience was 100% positive. From the friendly staff person at the front desk (who made sure I knew about their complementary popcorn and cookies and remembered me when I checked out) to the comfortable bed and in-room microwave/refrigerator, I was completely pleased with my experience and will likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Feels like interstate is running through your room

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I made reservations at Sleep Inn, they didn't have the type of room I reserved at checkin and moved me to Comfort Inn. Wonderful and accommodating staff, decent breakfast. Pull out "suite" bed you couldn't begin to think of sleeping on, so they brought a cot that was better but was so uncomfortable I slept maybe 5 hours in 2 nights. The interstate was so close that the trucks seemed like they were going through the room all night. I turned the AC on high just for the noise and it was still loud. Now I'm getting sick from the AC and I'm miserable. Then an hour before checkout I discovered what looked like blood on the wall... I'm really hoping it was chocolate though, really hoping, though none of us had chocolate in the room the whole time nor did we bleed. The staff was amazing taking care of the situation though. For being down there for medical reasons to go to Shands, all in all this stay was miserable. Oh and imagine my surprise when I found that the Comfort Inn was cheaper than the Sleep Inn but I didn't get that $ back... Only a 50% refund of 1 night for having whatever that was on the wall... I will definitely stay somewhere else on my next trip to Shands
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Had to move

Posted Apr 27, 2016
New rugs in all the rooms caused a strong Chemical smell that caused my throat to close. The front desk called a sister hotel & they gave me a room. I was very please with new place - Comfort Inn
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome surprise

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I could wait for my husband's arrival on the airport shuttle while already checked in to the hotel room. The big surprise was that we were unaware that my cousin & husband were at the same hotel until we were in the lobby to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was so comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed 1 night
Hotel was nice. The beds are really comfortable! You get breakfast! They are changing out carpet and mattresses!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good for the Price

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Basic hotel. Decent breakfast. Soft mattresses. Tired carpeting.