Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a nice one night but must beware that right next door is a huge hotel being built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near University health centers

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room had all we needed and was clean. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was a very clean and comfortable place to stay. We were very pleased with the room. Good job!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean. Very nice hotel experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that you had a good experience during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Conveniently by the UF Campus and shopping centers

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice neighborhood. Hotel had helpful staff and free snacks in the lobby. The room was well kept, and the breakfast included some decent options. For all that was offered, the price was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Alice Harvey, AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation

Business Trip

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Comfortable room, lots of food options within walking distance. Acceptable Wi-Fii, will stay there again on my next trip thru Gainesville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Alice Harvey, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience; great value

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very impressed with this property. It gave the feeling of a much higher rated/priced hotel with cookies and coffee in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Alice Harvey, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loof forward to seeing you in the future. Alice Harvey, AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway and eating

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great customer service. Cookies and popcorn in lobby. Friendly and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Alice Harvey, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We very much appreciate your business. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was very clean. The staff was wonderful very friendly. Check in and check out was a breeze. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. Alice Harvey, AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel within easy distance to UF

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the additional amenities of the hotel as well as the quiet location of hotel that was easy to get to and from.
Location: The University of Florida is close by. A simple drive up 75 is Oaks Mall. plenty of eating and shopping choices are up and down Archer Road.
A nice hotel with clean rooms and several amenities close to the University of Florida. The staff was very friendly. The fresh cookies and the popcorn in the lobby were a nice treat to take back to your room upon returning from the days activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your business and do try hard to earn your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Alice Harvey, AGM