Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

All staff was extremely professional and courteous

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The facilities, pool, breakfast, grounds were all very well cleaned and well maintained.
Location: UF and son's apartment close by.
A/C was not work when arrived back from graduation. Husband contacted the desk and the gentleman was there within a couple of minutes. Also, we requested another blanket and we were accommodated right away. We will be visiting again in near future. Thank you :) Sheila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Florida University Great Bfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Shirley makes you smile in the morning. She is a delight and genuinely tries to start everyone's day in a wonderful mood. Great breakfast. Rooms somewhat dated. They can use harder mattresses and quieter air conditioners. Overall nice facility with excellent and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Saved the day

Posted Apr 19, 2017
After driving 18 hours straight from St. Louis my husband and daughter went to the hotel (I was visiting UF with our other daughter). Even though it was only 8:30 am they told them the room was ready and to go ahead and enjoy breakfast!! Wow what great service!! They ate and were able to shower and rest until it was time to pick us up at 2:30!! The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond in my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well done!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
From check in to check out this hotel is on point. The room was spacious with comfortable furnishings. The breakfast was full and fresh with a good mix of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel near U of F campus.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very clean and welcoming hotel. Outstanding breakfast selections. Staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms are are spacious. Close proximity to shopping, eating and sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointed after reading great reviews

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was okay
Cons: Gym, pool, heating/cooling system, training front desk staff to take initiative
Location: University of Florida...we were here for a college visit with our teenager.
The room was clean, yes...but you could tell it was dated and had been "remodeled". Had 3 persons to the suite, but the pullout bed had no pillows...so we had to take them off the regular bed, which left some uncomfortable. The heating/cooling was dreadful. The hallway was chilled to about 55 degrees Fahrenheit - and when I told the manager on duty his response was "Im sorry, I don't know how to fix that". How about calling maintenance? And our room got terribly hot during the night. Hot, cold, hot, cold...we could not get comfortable. I was also disappointed with the pool (not heated or well lighted at all - which matters in February) and the "gym" could use just a little bit of beefing up ... okay, a lot of beefing up. We will not stay here a second time when we come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

Nice Hotel right off highway

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Our stay was comfortable. They were gracious enough to give us a late check out.
5 out of 5
by Leigh

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with easy access. The front desk wasn't extremely friendly, but there were enough friendly visitors to help explain things. Great breakfast. Don't expect eye contact from the desk.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Good hotel great value

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Quick visit to UF and hotel is close to campus and convenient for eateries and shops
5 out of 5
by James Michael

Convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Just needed a room for the night. Right off the interstate with plenty of resturants within walking distance