Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City Florida

When comfort is a plus

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Local newspaper.
Location: Area in Gainesvilles was filled with anything & everything needed.
Mr Steven the Gen Mgr went out of his way to accommodate my family for the week that was dealing with a family member at Shands Hospital. The staff was very humble except I think a cleaning person went through my things (12/20 Tues). Did not care for any of the breakfast items other than the banana/apples & yogart. Maybe need to use single cereal boxes & fresh donuts& different bagels & white bread for toast. Was looking forward to waffles & bacon. Need to change out items every other day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Seven night stay at Springhill Suites. Room was quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable. A/C and hot water worked fine. Some of the common areas, like the elevators, could have been cleaned more frequently, but they weren't filthy. Grounds were well maintained. Breakfast was typical , but a hot, tasty meal in the morning was welcome. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Gym had an elliptical and 2 treadmills, plus free weights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca

Vaca

Posted Dec 10, 2016
My daughter stayed here with some friends and she said the staff were wonderful as was her stay. She wished breakfast was better, not much offered, but has a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Love it and close to everything. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stop

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It had the basics including breakfast which was just okay. I had an issue with the toilet in one room and had to switch rooms. Other than that I was fine for the one night I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was one of the best stays I have had at a hotel in a long time!! The room was huge, everyone was so friendly and it was cheap! The ladies attending to breakfast in the morning did a phenomenal job keeping up and were SUPER friendly. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and did a great job cleaning the room. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy to get to UF

Posted May 1, 2016
Great experience with helpful staff and wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Nice room amenities, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, hairdryer, pull-out couch. Soft pillows.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom didn't seem to work, too humid.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining.
Friendly staff. Clean room and lobby. Nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: better breakfast, again staff was great, food could be better
Location: airport
very friendly staff, would recomend, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Nice hotel room w extra room

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I shared this room w 4 other adult females for the night and we had plenty of space for the 5 of us. The room was clean and quiet for the most part despite being on the first floor. Breakfast was decent.