Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel near U of F campus.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very clean and welcoming hotel. Outstanding breakfast selections. Staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms are are spacious. Close proximity to shopping, eating and sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointed after reading great reviews

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was okay
Cons: Gym, pool, heating/cooling system, training front desk staff to take initiative
Location: University of Florida...we were here for a college visit with our teenager.
The room was clean, yes...but you could tell it was dated and had been "remodeled". Had 3 persons to the suite, but the pullout bed had no pillows...so we had to take them off the regular bed, which left some uncomfortable. The heating/cooling was dreadful. The hallway was chilled to about 55 degrees Fahrenheit - and when I told the manager on duty his response was "Im sorry, I don't know how to fix that". How about calling maintenance? And our room got terribly hot during the night. Hot, cold, hot, cold...we could not get comfortable. I was also disappointed with the pool (not heated or well lighted at all - which matters in February) and the "gym" could use just a little bit of beefing up ... okay, a lot of beefing up. We will not stay here a second time when we come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

Nice Hotel right off highway

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Our stay was comfortable. They were gracious enough to give us a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City Florida

When comfort is a plus

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Local newspaper.
Location: Area in Gainesvilles was filled with anything & everything needed.
Mr Steven the Gen Mgr went out of his way to accommodate my family for the week that was dealing with a family member at Shands Hospital. The staff was very humble except I think a cleaning person went through my things (12/20 Tues). Did not care for any of the breakfast items other than the banana/apples & yogart. Maybe need to use single cereal boxes & fresh donuts& different bagels & white bread for toast. Was looking forward to waffles & bacon. Need to change out items every other day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Seven night stay at Springhill Suites. Room was quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable. A/C and hot water worked fine. Some of the common areas, like the elevators, could have been cleaned more frequently, but they weren't filthy. Grounds were well maintained. Breakfast was typical , but a hot, tasty meal in the morning was welcome. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Gym had an elliptical and 2 treadmills, plus free weights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca

Vaca

Posted Dec 10, 2016
My daughter stayed here with some friends and she said the staff were wonderful as was her stay. She wished breakfast was better, not much offered, but has a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Love it and close to everything. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location of UF!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels