Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estero fl

Last night after the hurricane

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: good breakfast 2 elevators
Drove from Warner Robbins to Gainesville and was lucky to have a hotel room. Very nice place only grip was VERY slippery show floor. Good thing there was a grab bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snellville, Ga

Nice hotel, other guests made it bad

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Unfortunately when you have loud, obnoxious people staying in the room next door yelling and screaming at 4am, it ruins the hotel stay. They didn't do anything to correct the situation, which makes it worse. The note is nice and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hot breakfast buffet!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised about the selection and quality of the hot morning breakfast! Hotel location was close to UF campus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boucherville Québec Canada

Excellent hotel close to Dysney

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great welcome at check in, good hot breakfast Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Does not worth it for the price!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room carpet in poor shape &smell bad. Toilet did not work for two days I was there.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Bed was AWFUL!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean but the bed my wife and I slept it was completely bowed to the center. No support what si ever. Considering my wife has a bad back the bed was Horrible to her and subsequently kept me up all night. Would not have expect such a poor quality bed from a Marriott hotel. It will definitely make me think twice about staying at a Marriott related hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The lovely lady attending the breakfast bar was cheerful and helpful. They need to add a Belgian waffle maker.