Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
I made the reservation late and arrived early was visiting family in the area and Diana behind the desk still allowed me to go into the room, I was a little concerned with the neighborhood surrounding the hotel, but my concerns were over nothing, Every time I asked for directions the staff was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review. We strive to offer the best service. I am glad that your concerns about the neighborhood were over nothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, taxes are outrageous

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and without negative odors. Security cameras in use throughout property. Breakfast offered waffles, juices, fruit, prepackaged cinnamon rolls. Free internet was adequate for email and other basic use but is unsecured. Enjoyed our stay, minus the weather that forced some plans to be cancelled. Taxes for our room was about 20% per night. Hotel cannot change the tax rates but that is unbelievably high. Have heard this is true for the entire Atlanta area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to give us your review and the kind words describing the property. I am glad you stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our associates.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I'm in about 30 - 40 hotels per year and if I had to stack them from top to bottom, this place would be dead last... Not very clean, not a very good area, not the best customer base in neighboring rooms, weak breakfast (even for continental).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that you felt that way. Even though we id each guest, is hard to make a judgments on what kind of people are going in each guest room. I think this goes with every other hotel. You should have communicated to our front desk staff to see if there any other room that will accommodate your request. Your cons in your review are pros in the eyes of some other reviewers. We follow Super Start breakfast guidelines, which are mandated by our franchise. We have a 100% on our health inspection and passed our franchise quality assurance with an A.
3 out of 5
by ceasar

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Ceasar: I appreciate your feedback on the real time feedback with all positive remarks! You score us as happy on location, rooms and check in. We were happy to you selected us for your lodging needs. Have a super day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Beverly, Super 8 is glad that we met your expectations. I appreciate that you took some time from your busy schedule to give us an excellent review. Please visit us when travels bring you back in Gainesville-GA. Thanks, Pat GM
4 out of 5
by rajiv

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Rajiv: Super 8 wants to thank you for taking time of busy schedule to review us. I appreciate you review and hope to see you on your next trip to Gainesville-GA Have a super day, Pat P GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, clean room. Not the ritz, but it's a good place to crash I feel you're in Gainesville!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by 92JamieB from TN

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was an older hotel but had been updated and was very clean. Our GPS took us thru a neighborhood so the first impression wasn't as good, but we were very satisfied with our stay. There were a diversity of travelers and we felt safe. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and was sufficient for us. We would stay here again, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, a little stinky

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The service checking in was very swift and the woman who checked us in was polite and friendly. The location was a little rough but there isn't much the hotel can do about that.... the parking was well lit, though, making me feel better. The room was nice, fairly redone, but it did have a little stench to it. That was really the only complaint I had..... fiarly good stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We work every day to serve our guests with the best accommodation and service. Hope to see you again when travels brings you back to Gainesville.