Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pleasant
Cons: Replace used coffee bags each morning.
Location: Very convenient to everything
Pleasant 3 night stay. Quiet, convenient, clean, comfortable, well equipped, friendly and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad to we met your expectations. We will assure that your issue will be addressed. Thanks, Super 8
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine. We were a group of 5 staying there for the night. Breakfast could have been better with some egg or meat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am glad that we met most your lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was so clean and well done it was so peaceful staying here loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you back when travels bring you back to Gainesville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
For the price the Hotel was worth it, clean & friendly staff , Nothing negative to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review. Super 8 is happy that we met your expectations. Please visit us when travel brings you back to Gainesville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
very poor quality motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were not satisfied. It is not consistent with how most of our guests feel about our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. The staff were friendly and my room was very nice and spacious. I definitely recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you back when travels bring you back to Gainesville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tidy and little on the small size but still comfortable. It was obvious that it had recently been remodeled. It definitely served its purpose and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you back when travels bring you back to Gainesville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Bugs, bugs, bugs!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Bed was pretty comfortable
Cons: Fumigate the place
Unless this is the only place available, don't stay here. There were bugs and roaches in my room every night. Had to stuff a towel under the door because of the huge gap but it didn't help. I think they were living in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please bring any issues with your room to our attention, so we can do something about it. We do have a pest control service that comes on monthly basis and as need it. I hope you can give us a chance to prove us better. I will be sharing with our staff your issues to make sure this is taken care. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you back when travels bring you back to Gainesville.