Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite

Nice for the price.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Noisy but bearable. We were put in a room for disabled old people. Place just seemed old and outdated. Bed spead was a curtain. But you pay for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean very nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was great I really enjoyed myself had Avery good time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't follow policy's listed on website.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Lack of communication from website to actual hotel.
Super 8's web site says they are all "pet friendly." Only to get there and have them tell me my pets are not allowed. I specifically choose this hotel because the website said pet friendly. The "breakfast" is more like what's not expired just yet that we can put out? Place is cheap and it shows. But if your going to own a chain hotel follow the chain hotels policies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The pillows are the worse things and not comfortable at all. Will bring our own next stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Winstar casino.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Arrived not expecting a whole lot. The hotel was very nice, not 5 star but extremely clean. The amenties were fine. The continental breakfast was welcome. We went to a concert and gambled a little at the casino and wanted a hotel near the casino since we could not afford to stay at the casino. Only 10 miles away, piece of cake
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Ashvin, Hotel Management
Thanks you for staying at Super 8 Gainesville we really appreciate your time to rate us and your business hope to see u again on your next trip in this area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review Super 8 in Gainesville, Tx

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was OK.
Cons: Better security, The back door of the hotel was left unlocked nighttime as well as daytime. Anyone could come in besides hotel employees and guests.
Location: There was no information nor pamphlets on things to do in the area.
There were only 2 pillows which were small. There was no microwave, refrigerator nor extra blankets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houstin

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stay at hotel for Gladys Kinght concert at WinStar casino, only 9 min away worked out great. Room very clean, great BK, best bang for the buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Ashvin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super 8 Gainesville we really appreciate your time and your reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Place to Sleep

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Easy on and off access to highway
Cons: The front lobby could use some attention to make it feel more welcoming .
Staff was welcoming and check in and out was quick . Room was large and comfortable . Mini fridge , microwave and coffee maker a plus . Great water pressure in shower with plenty of hot water and toiletries . Lots of restaurants and a supermarket at the intersection on the same side before hotel . Cracker Barrel on opposite side pass the hotel . Casinos a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by ashvin, Hotel Management
thank u for your business we really appreciate for your time and let us know how we r doing hope to see u soon again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiled ceilings

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Just felt very low rent and old. Seemed to have long term tenants
1 out of 5
by donna

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner in the room I was given did not work. When I told the front desk clerk she said she could give me a room with a king size bed but would have to charge me extra. I told her that I should not have to pay extra for the other room. She finally brought me a key cards for another room. The carpets were stained and nasty as well. I would not recommend that place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
sorry for your inconvenience we apologize for your recent stay at super 8 i m sorry to see u did not enjoy our overall experience with us most of the a.c has been change n all the carpet has been shampoo give us chance next time ashvin