Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Posted Dec 7, 2017
easy to find / next to interstate. close to our destination., The bath towels could be a little larger and could have used two washcloths per person. second day only one total wash cloth in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast items met all needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Fine

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Simple and easy with just enough for one night cheap stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
They ran out of food for breakfast by 8:30. So,we did not get any breakfast. Had to go somewhere else to get food. The motel also needed a lot of work to it was dirty in the breakfast room and the floor was messed up and unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx.

Hotel very disappointing would not recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: NEW MANAGEMENT BETTER EMPLOYEE. I would like a return call from whoever could get me my full refund.
Location: SORRY STILL FRUSTRATE
Checking in had to wait more than 20 min. with three other guest no one at the front desk. When we did check in our room was warm and humid. turn on the AC it was blowing warm air. Walked to the front desk and the clerk came to the room after about 15 min. and all he checked was that it was was connected to the outlet and told me to wait 15 min. it should cool and told me that there was not other rooms available, He would try to get me a discount. I told him that we would not be able to sleep and I should not be charge for the room. He came back and said the room next to this one was available for me to check it out. The AC was working but the cable was out.I went to the front desk and again no one at the front, waited for about 15 min.for clerk to return. He told me cable was not working so we where not able to watch T.V. for our entire stay. The door to the restroom was a sliding door that would not close. So frustrated we just went to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It was a nice place, nice people and breakfast was delicious!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, Texas

Great hotel and close enough to the casino

Posted Oct 20, 2017
TV wasn't working when we got there but they fixed it quickly. They are doing renovations but it didn't disturb us. The rooms were clean, beds were,comfortable and the staff was friendly. We will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita,KS

Did not know that super 8's could be this poor

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Honestly we did not have one good thing to say about this hotel. Honestly the first time I have ever been able to say that.
Cons: Remove all broken chairs,tables,ac units from the rear of the property. Replace all linens as they are severally stained. Do a mold treatment.
Considering the price we paid for this hotel,it felt like a complete rip off. Me and my wife are not snooty travelers so we do not expect 4 star hotels wherever we go. We recently stayed here for a night of rest in between a move from Dallas to Wichita KS. Immediately upon arrival we was told to park our brand new GMC sierra with a small UNLOADED 8 foot trailer behind the gas station next to them or in the grass where weeds were 5 ft high. We decided to just take up 2 spots in the rear of the property. The whole area seems really sketchy so was not risking our truck being broken into. The main lobby was painted bright yellow, smelled of smoke (even tho this is a non smoking hotel) we was given a room on the second floor. we entered through the back to get to our room. a giant piece of carpet was propping the door open. broken ac's ,tables and couches lined the back entrance. walking up the stairs we saw cockroaches lining the walls. Our room smelt of mold. our comforter had notible stains all over it, the blanket underneath had multiple holes. we immediately removed them from the bed. The sheets underneath seemed to be clean. bathroom was clean so they get a point there. The ac did cool the room down but was leaking condensation all over the floor. Ceiling tiles had visible water stains, refrigerator was moldy as well. I can honestly that we would not recommend this hotel. The Super 8 Chain should be ashamed of this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Tx

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff is very friendly. The room was comfortable. The bed was a little firm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from msquite

Smelled and very uncomfortable pillows and bed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: clerk
Cons: carpet & bed
Location: Gainesville super 8
not a good stay , will not stay there anymore terrible night stay 1st room smell of urine 2nd room uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Great price for what we got!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It's an older hotel, not the best in appearance. Nice people but the people who clean the rooms need to be more thorough. It's a great place to crash after being in the casino playing all night