Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pictures of rooms on site are not current or correct, also stained linens are not appealing and ac unit is not regulated by customer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Texas

Poor

Posted Mar 27, 2018
There was black mole on the bath mat the The toilet was cracked and the coffee pot didn’t work the carpet was dirty room wasn’t cleaned well and smelt like they put stuff on the carpet to cover up the smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from celina tx

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Very dirty. Stains on comforters. Mold on the bath mat. Back door did not require a card to get in. Felt very unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled at Desk

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Viewed room and wife was very disappointed with motel cleanliness and room cleanliness and poor lighting. Hallway and stairs including railing were filthy. We cancelled our reservation and attendant said he could not refund us our $120 plus dollars and only Expedia could do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient and reasonable prices

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Very convenient to get to the casino. Price was not bad had WiFi and fridge in the room. Breakfast was surprisingly very good. (Sausage, waffles) I really enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Mediocre Hotel/Not the place for Business Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Staff are very nice and friendly.
Cons: Destroy bad mattress, light hallway for safety, clean hallways/construction, cover food dishes, business people need more than one device for Wi-Fi.
Location: Not far from the Casino.
The Gainesville, TX Super 8 is the worst Super 8 that I have ever stayed in. The location also leaves a lot to desire. Even thought it is not the Hotel fault. It is right in the middle of cow pie county thus that is the first smell that greets you. The hotel it self appearance is a rundown sub-construction standard hotel. covered up broken steps masked by the carpeting on the floor. Low lighting in the hallway light fixtures to far away from my room entrance on both sides of my room door making the room entrance not safe. Dirty hallways with construction drywall plaster still on the carpets. Sunken mattress that makes you think and feel like you are sleeping in a bowl. Very uncomfortable sleep. You need to upgrade your mattress and throw hose bowl mattress away. The worst sleep I ever had. I could not get any sleep because of the poor mattress conditions. Only one person allowed to use Wi-Fi. Nice try on the breakfast but all the food was not covered. So no telling what could get into it. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

pictures are not what the hotel really looks like

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The cleanness of our room
Cons: the breakfast area
Location: well we went to this magnificent Mexican restaurant , and we enjoyed the closeness of the casino.
When we arrived the outside was not what the picture on the site told. False advertisement, ok so going into this place was really disappointing, not what I was expecting, front desk clerk had a snout in her nose 0_o , ok but she was nice, hotel had a pleasant smell , but computer area was not set up, and the kitchenette was not perfect. ok on to our room, our room was very clean and neat, bed was spectacular soft, and channels showed great on television, clean bedding, clean towels and the bathroom was spotless, I was pleased with that. oh and did I mention the pillows I liked them so much I wish I could have taken one, that's how much I liked them. Breakfast SMH! let me just say it needs improving BIG TIME! please get a kitchen to provide hot foods coming out not crockpots, the only thing I enjoyed was the coffee. overall it was very quiet on the set, and I slept good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The ac was cold as hell, very nice room the hall way in entrance, stunk like cow poop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Affordable place to stay the night before a race. Front desk gentleman was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Really comfortable bed! Hot breakfast available. The room was clean. It's just a cheaper older hotel. But it was a good price