Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to Shands Hospital I'm required to make frequent trips from Palmetto to Gainesville for cancer treatment. Very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location close to highway.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Old smoking smell in a non smoking room we reserved. Electric plug-ins are too old and were hard to use. Talking noise from neighbor room and walking noise from upstair room made us frustrated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Mold!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
There was black mold all over our room. Hotel in much need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was very nice for the price and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lots of restaurants nearby, easy in and out from I-75, room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UF... only 5 mins travel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was very accomidating. I called to inform the front desk that I was probably not going be able to check in on scheduled date but not to cancel the room; they were very helpful in taking care of this issue. There is no elevevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Kim Schuyler - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We hope to see you in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

good location with easy entry to interstate.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: clean annd great parking area
Cons: saw a few bugs as in most Southern hotels. The first floor may need to be sprayed for bugs on the outside of the walls
Location: easy to get around to just everything. the college is the main thing to see and it is nearby.
great to save money and great location. staff was great and the breakfast was welcomed addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Kim Schuyler - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always looking on ways to improve. We have contacted our pest control company to address the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall it did the job. Could be a cleaner as there was a bad bleach stench in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Kim Schuyler - Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review our property. You may have arrived when we were having our hallway carpeting cleaned. We will look into ways to rid the smell in a more time efficient manner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Decent enough. Just stayed one night. Convenient. A little run down but very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Had trouble with the air conditioner. Seemed like it wouldn't cool during the night and got warm in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Kim Schuyler - Manager, Hotel Management
Val, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are getting geared up for some renovations. We hope in your future travels you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Daytona Beach

Cheap and Easy

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
No problems at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, thank you for reviewing our property, We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.