Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I booked my rooms in January. When the hotel went to run my credit card before the stay it declined. Rather than try and contact me or have expedia contact me, they cancelled and sold my rooms. The male clerk announced in a very loud voice to a crowded lobby "Ma'am your card declined, your card was declined that's your fault not ours" The fact is the card declined because it had been hacked earlier and the number had changed. Then they gave me someone else's room and called us to demand payment in the wee hours of the morning, after telling us it had been paid. We later learned that the female clerk, who was accommodating and trying to assist got fired, while the male clerk wasn't even reprimanded. The manager apologized and gave us a break on the room. However, we were still inconvenienced and embarrassed. We feel badly that the female clerk was fired when it was the male clerk that felt compelled to announce to the world that our card declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: It's clean and convenient
Cons: could use an elevator
Location: Restaurants and shopping all within walking distance
The night I stayed here I accidentally left my lights on for hours and it killed my battery, the clerk at the front desk took his time to find jumper cables then jump my car off. this is what I call service . The room was excellent, clean ,comfortable bed . Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I play in the Florida Gator Alumni Marching Band and this Super 8 is a convenient and pleasing location for my 2-night stay before the Saturday game. I've stayed here before and will do it again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We love our Gators!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to UF main Campus

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It is ok, very close, and nice. No elevator no restaurante, no Cafetería but it is very close to other Place for eating and shopping . On the hall you fill cigarette odor. Parking easy, The breakfast compliments it's very simple At least you can brind eggs in any form. And juice. If not please !! Put price on that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are not a full service hotel, but we do offer a complimentary continental breakfast with 2 different types of juices. There are more than 25 restaurants in a 5 mile radius, just ask our friendly front desk staff and we would be glad to give you a dining guide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The scent of mold almost wiped me out. The beds were nicely made. Strands of hair were on the bathroom towels. The shower curtain was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry that you stay was less than satisfactory. We will work hard to correct the issues. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope you give us a second chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
No fridge in room and no elevator. Rooms are clean and close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Don't stay here!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Oddly enough they don't take cash and this is not published through Expedia. I stayed one night of the five I had registered for and left for a better hotel that took cash the next morning. The night person was clueless and the day person was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Keep these things in mind

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Although we realized this was a "budget" hotel, we were disappointed by: not enough lighting, STRONG smell of bleach in room, very hard to charge phones (I finally unplugged hairdryer and used bathroom outlet), very tight quarters and very LOUD air conditioner unit. TV did not work first night, but nice hotel staff took care of it the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Mary, so sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UF and a great price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was renovated recently and was pretty nice but overall the hotel could use some upgrades. It was in a great location just 3 miles away from campus so that was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Gainesville Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable Beds and Pillows!!!
Cons: Breakfast is only served until 9. Way to early, might as well not be offered.
Location: Near I75, restaurants, shopping and the University.
Clean and conveniently located. Not luxurious but good for the price