Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and the grounds
Really enjoyed the visit......would love to have stayed longer. The grounds were larger than expected, and very nice. It would make a wonderful venue for a wedding..we are already married, so that is of no value to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl.

Blissfull peace

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Just a great getaway for wife and myself. It was everything we hoped for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

We stayed in the honeymoon sweet lovely

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The character, the fireplace at the foot of the bed the grounds
Cons: better coffee maker
I was in Gainesville for an MD appointment with a Neurological Vascular Surgeon as I recently learned I have 4 aneurysms. We live in Naples FL., I am originally from MA Have never been to Northern Florida. It was so special being at the Sweetwater I just thought it was so charming. I loved having our own space, for the hours we were at the hotel we could just put everything else aside and just enjoy your establishment, I will be having regular check ups Shands at UF and we plan to stay in our little honeymoon suite a bit longer next time we enjoyed it that much thank you for making what was a very frightening trip pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Quaint Find in Gainesville

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Decor, fireplaces, and compound very lovely with pond and outside areas. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Slippers would be helpful and robes!
Location: U of F activities
Lovely, quaint find in downtown Gainesville. Staff was very friendly. Rooms comfortable with individual thermostats and comfortable. Breakfasts tasty and wine/cheese fun.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA from Montpellier

Une nuit dans une maison victorienne

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
En vacances pour 15j en Floride , de passage pour 1nuit à Gainesville
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Exzellentes Frühstück!! Das beste was wir auf unserem Trip hatten.
5 out of 5
by kevin from Palm beach Gardens

football weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
we were there for a football weekend. We had two rooms upstairs they were both fabulous comfortable and really nice the breakfast was absolutely incredible perfect. The only negative thing was the wine and cheese there was no cheese and the wine was warm and almost done not a big deal for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Football weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything location rooms breakfasts...
Cons: either get rid of the wine and cheese or upgrade that experience..
Location: Close to downtown and the University
just the BEST.. Everything was fabulous. Rooms were very nice, spacious TV s worked well. The Breakfast is the Best in Florida... The only negative was the wine and cheese, not very good, warm wine and No Cheese.. Can't wait to go back