Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and Peaceful

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Did not feel as warm as other bed and breakfast inns. Felt more as if it was run as a hotel.
Location: Nice location next to town, a few good restaurants to choose from.
Quiet and peaceful bed and breakfast close to town. The property was beautiful, rooms were big, clean and cozy. Overall nice and pleasant place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and the grounds
Really enjoyed the visit......would love to have stayed longer. The grounds were larger than expected, and very nice. It would make a wonderful venue for a wedding..we are already married, so that is of no value to us.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Bradenton

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens, tons of cheerful birds in the morning. Need some nice new rocking chairs for the porch.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Naperville

Ready to Move In!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I could stay here forever!
5 out of 5
by Linden from Philadelphia PA

B and B Gainsville

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time everyone was so friendly . Breakfast was amazing if we are ever near Gainsville FL again we know where to stay
5 out of 5
by Nora S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl.

Blissfull peace

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Just a great getaway for wife and myself. It was everything we hoped for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

We stayed in the honeymoon sweet lovely

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The character, the fireplace at the foot of the bed the grounds
Cons: better coffee maker
I was in Gainesville for an MD appointment with a Neurological Vascular Surgeon as I recently learned I have 4 aneurysms. We live in Naples FL., I am originally from MA Have never been to Northern Florida. It was so special being at the Sweetwater I just thought it was so charming. I loved having our own space, for the hours we were at the hotel we could just put everything else aside and just enjoy your establishment, I will be having regular check ups Shands at UF and we plan to stay in our little honeymoon suite a bit longer next time we enjoyed it that much thank you for making what was a very frightening trip pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Quaint Find in Gainesville

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Decor, fireplaces, and compound very lovely with pond and outside areas. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Slippers would be helpful and robes!
Location: U of F activities
Lovely, quaint find in downtown Gainesville. Staff was very friendly. Rooms comfortable with individual thermostats and comfortable. Breakfasts tasty and wine/cheese fun.