Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing place to stay!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The property is beautiful and all of the people are super nice and accommodating...the breakfast was especially yummy!
Cons: The bed was a little hard
Location: One block over is all the nightlife and Restsurants you need
Amazing charm...delicious breakfast and wonderful people!!! We had a really great time. Everything was clean and charming...they even put candles in the cottage for us! I would suggest checking if an event is planned first because it got a little loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Florida

Well Taken Care Of

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the guest who there on repeat visit testifying to the consistency of care the staff gives. The rooms are wonderful--the staff just makes
I few into Gainesville FL the day before Hurricane Matthew was to come on board. The staff was gracious and even with the lateness of the day still provided me with a plateful of nummy goodies and a full glass of wine. I enjoyed this hospitality from my third floor in the Isadora Suite overlooking the world from the sitting room. Staff was very alert to the hurricane and I could see them the next day after breakfast preparing to provide and protect their guest. They are truly there to take good care of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Elegance

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Beautifully restored home and beautiful grounds. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful Victorian B&B

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff is exceptional, and they make the whole experience a true delight!
The Sweetwater Branch Bed & Breakfast is a delightful experience! The staff are all friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable, clean and tasteful, and the atmosphere takes you back to a kinder, gentler time. The gardens are beautiful and inviting. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. Even when off-duty, the staff will stop and take time to answer questions, look up directions, or provide information. I would highly recommend choosing this B&B over a commercial, chain hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake helen

nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: it was quiet and close to everything
Location: good restaurants nearby and plenty of nightlife
the stay was pleasant i would stay again very quiet nice pool area
3 out of 5
by Frederik from København

Et autentisk ophold!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Helt vildt hyggeligt og autentisk hotel i originale gamle træhuse. Lidt specielt, men absolut hyggeligt og anderledes. Morgenmaden var også speciel og alt var hjemmelavet i eget køkken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christina from Fort Lauderdale


Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint country style decor. Lovely older home with creeky wood floors. I love that homey lived in sound. The AC wasn't cool enough for me in the living room area. I started to get sweaty. No place to hang a face towel near the sink so it would dry out by the next use. Not enough towel rack space for 2 large bath towels to dry. No place to put bar of soap in shower. Loved the look of the old claw foot tub, but when the shower curtain was closed all around, there was no place to lean/hang onto while picking up one foot to wash. No box of tissue that I could see even though a sign at the sink said to use the tissue for make up removal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonya from Naples

A Cozy Birthday Celebration

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I celebrated my birthday at the Sweetwater Branch Inn. It was very cozy and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We had to be extremely cautious when walking in our bathroom because the floor was extremely slippery. Otherwise, the Tea Rose room was very comfortable.