Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Wonderful staff. Well kept rooms. Very quaint. It's a wonderful introduction to Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B with friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are wine and cheese everyday.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown and the University of Florida.
The hotel is close to downtown and the University of Florida. The room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Victorian style
Beautiful Victorian building with gardens. Wonderfully renovated. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Worth it....

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute place 5 min. from campus. Grounds were awesome. Would have loved to have had time to spend more time there. Breakfast was amazing. Wine and cheese in the evening was a welcome and nice touch. Typical old house with squeaky floors, etc. but super cute. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Florida

Mission Accomplished

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was great to get away from hustle bustle of everyday life and not have to leave town to do so. We couldn't ask for a better place, just to relax and let go. The cottage was beautiful and the surroundings great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Amazing place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
I am very picky about where I stay. This place was great in every aspect. From check-in to check-out. Friendly staff Easy assigned parking Cozy room Clean Bathroom was spotless Shower was great Bed was comfy Wine and cheese hour Tasty breakfast Bedroom had a tv with a variety of channels. There was an extra bed in the room in case you have a third person/child. And the best thing is that you are supporting a local business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Promised

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We did not receive all the amenities - like a working fireplace, which is one of the main reasons we booked there or room cleaning. Breakfast was repetitive and just ok. Wine and Cheese was great the first night, but none the 2nd night - although they left a bottle of wine for us to access. The 2nd bed in our room was hard as a rock and neither of the 2 chairs were fit for sitting. We had planned a lovely Christmas there - not so possible. We like the people, but would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we did not live up to expectations. If you have time to contact us directly, we would be happy to provide you with a complimentary one-night stay. Your experience is highly unusual and something we would like to rectify for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!