Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Key, FL

Restful Retreat

Posted May 17, 2018
It was great! From the welcome wine and cheese to the delicious quiche and sausage breakfast! I had to to catch a flight out and the hotel staff was there ready in the morning! It’s beautiful setting makes this a quiet get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Classy old house on a very noisy street

Posted Apr 24, 2018
This bnb exudes charm in the pictures. It is a nicely restored building. Warmth and welcoming are lacking. We arrived at 8pm on a Sunday and fortunately had called ahead. We learned the office would be closed. So in the dark we find our parking place and an envelope taped to the door with entry code and room key. Do not stay in a room on the front of the house as it is located on a busy street, a highway I believe with lots of truck traffic. No one around to help when the internet stops working. Not what I had hoped for or expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Great place and wonderful staff! A wonderful experience and one so different from your ho hum hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Wonderful staff, very reasonably priced, outstanding breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very nice place. Maintain the historic area. The staff was amazing. The home made breakfast unreal the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

The nicest place to stay in Gainesville

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I was attended the Frank2018 conference in Gainesville 6-9th Feb. The recommended hotels were booked out so I chose Sweetwater Branch because it was walking distance to the venue (Hippodrome) And I’m so glad I did! Beautifully kept, traditional Southern (Victorian) style - it was like staying in a museum with modern amenities. The staff were all very welcoming - from the receptionist to the garden staff to the owner - who was there herself to prepare a home cooked breakfast every morning. I was given a complimentary upgrade to a larger room and there was cheese and wine every evening. I’ll definitely stay there next year for Frank2019!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL.

Gorgeous Victoria Mansion!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Came to Gainesville to visit a friend. I'm so happy I reserved a room here rather than a hotel. Perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Good location to get to downtown and places of int

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Overall comfort.
Location: Close to downtown and other places of interest.
Staff accommodated our late arrival and were courteous throughout our stay. Breakfast was fantastic. Fresh farm eggs (their own) and excellent smoke cured ham plus lots of fruit, breads, etc.