Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful Victorian B&B

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff is exceptional, and they make the whole experience a true delight!
The Sweetwater Branch Bed & Breakfast is a delightful experience! The staff are all friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable, clean and tasteful, and the atmosphere takes you back to a kinder, gentler time. The gardens are beautiful and inviting. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. Even when off-duty, the staff will stop and take time to answer questions, look up directions, or provide information. I would highly recommend choosing this B&B over a commercial, chain hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake helen

nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: it was quiet and close to everything
Location: good restaurants nearby and plenty of nightlife
the stay was pleasant i would stay again very quiet nice pool area
3 out of 5
by Christina from Fort Lauderdale

Quaint

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint country style decor. Lovely older home with creeky wood floors. I love that homey lived in sound. The AC wasn't cool enough for me in the living room area. I started to get sweaty. No place to hang a face towel near the sink so it would dry out by the next use. Not enough towel rack space for 2 large bath towels to dry. No place to put bar of soap in shower. Loved the look of the old claw foot tub, but when the shower curtain was closed all around, there was no place to lean/hang onto while picking up one foot to wash. No box of tissue that I could see even though a sign at the sink said to use the tissue for make up removal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonya from Naples

A Cozy Birthday Celebration

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I celebrated my birthday at the Sweetwater Branch Inn. It was very cozy and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We had to be extremely cautious when walking in our bathroom because the floor was extremely slippery. Otherwise, the Tea Rose room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by brooke from Indialantic, FL

Enjoyable.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at a lovely inn. Terrific personalized experience. Loved the wine and cheese at night and morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
by James from Charlotte

A really good place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This place was absolutely gorgeous!The room was very comfortable,and the breakfast was ample and delicious! We highly recommend this bed & breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and Peaceful

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Did not feel as warm as other bed and breakfast inns. Felt more as if it was run as a hotel.
Location: Nice location next to town, a few good restaurants to choose from.
Quiet and peaceful bed and breakfast close to town. The property was beautiful, rooms were big, clean and cozy. Overall nice and pleasant place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and the grounds
Really enjoyed the visit......would love to have stayed longer. The grounds were larger than expected, and very nice. It would make a wonderful venue for a wedding..we are already married, so that is of no value to us.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Bradenton

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens, tons of cheerful birds in the morning. Need some nice new rocking chairs for the porch.