Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Storm Haven Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: University of Florida, additional restaurants in the area and the Harn Museum w/Asian Wing. Retirement home for old/abused horses entry fee 2 carrots
I really lucked out here. Fleeing a Hurricane I stayed here for almost 2 weeks. Not only was the room very clean and comfortable but the shining star is a very involved owner that holds a high standard and her excellent staff of wonderful people. This was a stressful time but I couldn't have felt more at home. It was like an extended family. The breakfasts were excellent and home cooked. Victorian home from the 1800's. Next door another victorian home also lodging and a nice lunch restaurant. Great experience. I want to go back when the circumstances are different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington,florida

A good half way point to stop to Atlanta

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great place to stop , on my way to Atlanta. Very accommodating staff and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Charming Victorian style inn

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, price, comfort level.
Cons: Replace the astro turf around the pool with something more charming.
Lovely place. Rooms were very nice; it was like staying at home, except with better furniture and housekeeping. It's the kind of place that encourages good manners. Tired of staying in big chain hotels where guests talk in the hallways at all hours of the day and night. Staff and guests were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

It's charming and nice and fun.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it
4 out of 5
by marsha

Sanctuary of peace and tranquility

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the most beautiful places that I have ever visited! The cottage was spotless and not to even mention the jacuzzi! The breakfast and cheese and wine was amazing! It's a must visit place again!
5 out of 5
by Martha

Very nice bed & breakfast

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this bed & breakfast. The cottages we've stayed in are nicely decorated and private, and the staff was friendly. The outdoor swimming pool is nice and was not crowded. We enjoyed the wine & cheese in the evening, and breakfast was pretty good but it was very busy (U. of Florida graduation weekend) and when we went to breakfast most of the hot food was gone, we would have liked to eat more. There's a nice little park at the end of the street, and it was just a few minutes walk to a nice downtown area with lots of restaurants to choose from for dinner. We will definitely stay again when we are back in Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Wonderful staff. Well kept rooms. Very quaint. It's a wonderful introduction to Gainesville.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Love it!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Third stay there and excellent as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B with friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are wine and cheese everyday.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown and the University of Florida.
The hotel is close to downtown and the University of Florida. The room is comfortable.