Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

id stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: near arteries for other travel, yet quaint and quiet.
Cons: rooms , the fridge ---way too small.
Location: see above.
the hotel was convenient, near everything, especially the people I was visiting with... food in the area was decent , overall pleasant, the manager and staff were cool..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but in good shape and good value.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Overall, very good experience. Convenient to Brenau University. Only hit was with breakfast - we ate about an hour before it ended, and the eggs were a bit dried out. Otherwise it was good and we'll go there again if we're up that way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Allot
Was disappointed in the condition. Very rough ... needs upgrades. We found at least 2 cockroachs a day in the room as well. Will not stay there ever again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Virginia

Not Hot Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The room had been updated recently.
Cons: Make certain lights and appliances are plugged in. Have someone be responsible to keep the breakfast bar hot, stocked, and clean.
Location: Downtown Gainesville has its own charm including interesting restaurants and funky little shops. Little is open on Sundays. Try the 2 Dog Cafe.
We had three in the room which is what I reserved the room for but we were charged an additional $10 per night because there were more than two guests. The first reason we were given for the extra cost was because of the hot breakfast. The next morning the eggs and coffee were cold. Not less than hot, cold. There was no one at the desk to address the situation with . On the second morning, the eggs were overcooked to rubber. I am not expecting a four star but other economical motels manage to serve a reasonable meal. The room had been updated recently and that was good. A channel guide for the TV would be nice. The bed was terrific but the sofa bed unusable. That is disappointing because there are acceptable sofa beds available these days. We wound up with a 25-foot orange extension cord going across the room because the refrigerator was not plugged in and its cord didn't reach the outlet. The place was quiet and convenient to downtown. The staff was pleasant. With some attention to detail this place could be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The only complaint would be the air conditioner rattled. Check in was easy and the lady at the desk was quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Ga.

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Ros were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Nights Rest

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: convenient loation
Cons: more outlets, upgrade
Location: eating places, stores, convenient to the freeway.
not enough outlets, but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicer, but not nice enough...

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Much better than last time. The room was much nicer. I had the room with the king size bed this time. The room smelled clean and was much nicer. I only had 1problem. I needed to sleep as I was there to work a night shift taking care of critically ill newborns. Unfortunately, I had a poolside room. There were 3 large rowing teams with very young people also staying there. They were in the pool starting around 0900. They were incredibly noisy as one would expect. It prevented me from being able to get the rest I needed. I'm staying elsewhere this week. I come up to gainsville for 2 nights each week. If I can't sleep, I've got to go where I can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted May 22, 2015
The room looked like something from a dateline murder episode. It was filthy! It smelt like a free breeze factory. I wore my shoes the whole time inside. The staff was ok, but the overall it was icky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Standing water in bath tub from previous guest. Trash in the room when we got there. In need of a remodel.