Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and price.
Cons: WiFi
The WiFi still doesn't work properly. I use my off time to do work. This doen't work for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We will have fiber connectivity in May - June timeframe this year and that will make the wifi a lot more stable. Thanks! Jay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mabank , Tx

This motel is such a clean motel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room was very clean as well as their bathroom. The outside pool is so clean it sparkles. Will definitely stay there again with my little dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our clean hotel. We look forward to having you back in the future. Thanks! Jay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not keeping up with maintenance of room.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Maqintenance
Leaking tub faucet. One Curtain rod missing. Curtain rod unattached. Could have been cleaner. Small coffee table had chips and scratches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Thanks for the taking the time to review our property. We will definitely get all the maintenance issues addressed right away to make your next stay very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We got bit by some kind of bugs during the stay. We found several bugs on both the beds in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay. As our commitment to providing excellent service, we gave you a full refund that was confirmed by you. Additionally you will be happy to know that there were no issues with any kinds of bugs in the room you had. Not sure what could have bit you. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our Stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We rented 4 rooms to attend a conference in Gainesville. Great breakfast! Friendly staff. No complaints. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you back at our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older but nice

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: close to our activities
Cons: in room coffee
Location: perfect location
friendly people - good breakfast - very reasonable priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back at our hotel in soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly Staff. Close to good restaurants. Breakfast could beimproved
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. With feedback such as yours, we are able to fine tune our guest experiences and we will try our best to implement your feedback into our services. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgia

comfort vs. cost

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: Provide a nominal business area with computer and printer.
The hotel proved sufficient comfort and facilities at a very reasonable cost. Well located for my business purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us constructive criticism. We should have a wifi printing system in place, we had a few network issues that slowed the implementation. We hope you will enjoy the business center with a new pc and wifi printing during your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly people good breakfast! Walking distanct to fast fiid and restuarants. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our efforts show. We strive to provide our guests with great rooms, friendly service, and a great value. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
rather ho-hum. cleanliness is an issue, could be better for the price they charge. more and better lighting is needed all around the facility!! AND inside the rooms as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. We will definitely work on the lighting issue in all the rooms. We have updated all outside lighting to LED so it will be bright. Hope that you give us a try in the future. Thanks! Jay