Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university of Florida

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, pretty lobby and nice room. Was clean. Only problem was the breakfast. Coffee was terrible and not much food choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great idea having happy hour. Go Gators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

A pleasant atmosphere hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The reception area and the fireplace. It is such an attraction.
I (and my family) have stayed in this hotel before. It is so convenient having amenities close-by, and the interstate as well. This is a nice family hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Loved the lobby and the happy hour. Coffee was not good.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Ashley Green FOM, EPC
Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review. We will actually be switching out our coffee very soon to ensure our guest satisfaction. I am glad you were able to enjoy the 2 hours of complimentary cocktails around our stone built fireplace. Thanks again for staying with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Hope to see you again soon. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Wonderful hotel convenient to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We stayed one night while dropping my son off at school. I had seen it listed before on Expedia, but hadn't stayed before. This time, the price was the cheapest and since it was one night, we decided to stay. Very glad we did! The room was very large and clean with two queen beds; the rest of the hotel was very nice as well. The lobby looked like a great place to watch a football game (lots of tvs and couches) and the staff was friendly. Didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast (ate instead at Peach Valley - a must when we're in Gainesville!) but it looked and smelled wonderful. Very nice place - I would highly recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are really getting run down

Posted Aug 15, 2015
There were people drinking and being loud outside in the parking it and you could hear them all night );
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I hope that you informed our Front Desk staff so we could address the issue. We are all about our guests and keeping you happy. We make rounds at night and check the parking lot to ensure this is not an issue. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of our great amenities like the complimentary cocktails and deluxe breakfast. I do hope that you will come to see us again. Thanks again for staying with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the atmosphere and happy hour!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Love the atmosphere and happy hour!! Had a wonderful time. Close to tubing in the ichetucknee river which everyone should experience.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Ashley Green FOM, EPC
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a lot to offer our valued guest such as the complimentary cocktails and the great deluxe breakfast to start your day. Not to mention our great location close to shopping and restaurants as well as not to far attractions at UF or Icheticknee springs. I hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the Happy Hour, Staff and Comfort of beds.
The place is so good. The beds were great since they remodeled. Very comfortable. Makes a big difference
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Ashley Green FOM, EPC
Thank you for the 4 star review, I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Where southern hospitality meets rustic charm with clean and comfortable rooms. I am glad you enjoyed the new bedding. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Visited Gainesville for a girls trip weekend away- hit up the college bars the first night and checked out Devils Den and the springs the following day. Was looking for an affordable clean hotel and the lodge far exceeded our expectations! Beds were very comfortable, rooms quiet, and the 2 hour open bar at happy hour, free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast made this place a steal! Highly recommend if on a budget. Very comvenient highway access and to shops and restaurants and UF.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Ashley Green FOM, EPC
Thank you for staying with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you were able to take part in the complimentary cocktails and the great breakfast. We have a great hotel with some of the best amenities in town with clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room, moldy smell

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: ROOMNS ARE OLD
Room had terrible moldy smell, that didn't go away with air conditioning fan .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your stay that is not the standard here at The Lodge at Gainesville. I hope that you notified that desk so we could make sure that our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff to address that issues. We want to know about these type of issues there are things that can go unseen. I hope that you will come to give us another try on your travels to the Gainesville area. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon. Ashley Green Front Office Manager