Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rita for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm with clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watson, La

Cozy atmosphere

Posted Feb 10, 2016
This is my second time staying in this type of hotel and I have been please. The property is an older property but the atmosphere and service is as good as you will find. The lodging area is cozy and relaxing. Could sit by the fire for hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 4 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm and clean and comfortable rooms. The lobby ambiance is one that can not be beat, with the large stone fireplace to enjoy your complimentary cocktails or deluxe breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We all hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Gainesville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great lobby with fire place and happy hour, cozy!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Older rooms but updated, nice bathrooms, beds and clean. The best spot here is the lobby! The fire place, free drinks for happy hour (yes free), hot fresh made popcorn (free) and free breakfast. The lobby is super cozy and large. This place is reasonably priced when there is not a football game but super $$$ when there is a game. It's close to campus and restaurants, shopping and highway. Winner winner ! If you want to stay here during game weekend book very early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all the awesome amenities we have to offer our valued guests such as yourself. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm as well as clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks again for staying with us., hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biscayne Park, FL

As pleasant as ever

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Home-iness, informal, attention, convenience, responsive.
Cons: I learned they're embarking on a renovation project in 2016, which should be good: although well maintained and very clean, the facilities are dated.
Location: Great location, convenient to everything in Gainesville and unbeatable access to/from Interstate
This visit confirmed all the positives observed on previous visits. No negative surprises nor disappointments. Always a new feature founds or discovered anew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Luis for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We are going to make some great changes to the hotel coming up with in the next year. We have a lot to offer out guests from amenities to location and the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for staying with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

Perfect location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We stop a couple of times a year at this hotel....it's easy access from the highway,proximity to a variety of restaurants and good rate makes it ideal for our needs....the free breakfast and nightly manager's reception are bonuses...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Richard. I am happy to hear that you stay with us often and have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm with clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The TV cable kept going off and on while we watched American Idol. Called the front desk and a guy came up and said that he would be back to fix it and the front desk would call us. nobody called us back. we just watched the tv as it went off and on every few minutes for a second or two. In the morning I told the lady at the front desk and she told me the manager would be in later and she would talk to her but nobody called us
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our standards. I will make sure to address the issue with the TV in the room. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay with us. I hope that you will come back to give us another try when you are in the Gainesville area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We checked in a 1am and were only there for a few hours. It was clean, close to interstate, beds were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. I am happy to hear that we could accommodate you even if just for a few hours. I hope that your stay was enjoyable and rewarding. Hope to see you again soon, maybe for a longer stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Close to restaurants and the University. Great staff and the Manager Ashley goes out of her way to make the stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm and clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 75 not too noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Enjoyed the gas fireplace in the common area, busy place, friendly people, close to 75 but not too noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm and clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasova

Lobby come essere a casa

Posted Jan 24, 2016
La lobby è il punto di forza di questo hotel. Il caminetto sempre acceso rende l'atmosfera calda e accogliente. Il freddo esterno è un semplice ricordo. Si freddo perché a Gennaio la sera il vento era pungente. Se non avete la macchina l'hotel è un po' distante da downtown e UF ma esiste uno shuttle dell'hotel gratuito e la fermata del bus 12 è vicina. La camera era grande e pulita, wi-fi gratuito e colazione abbondante.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Stefano. I am happy to hear that we were able to take good care of you during your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We have a lot to offer our valued guests like yourself. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.