Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice staff, fireplace, popcorn, happy hour, available computer access, close to restaurants and the highway.
Cons: I like it the way it is.
Location: Right by the highway and only minutes away from the University, as well as the Federal Courthouse, which is where I needed to be.
Older hotel, but with character; a nice happy hour with popcorn and a fireplace. Cookies on checkin. The room was a good size, comfortable with a good bathroom. I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always a nice clean place to stay, with above average amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Quiet, comfortable, staff we're helpful.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Wifi is fast, near on all shopping and eating place! Perfect to stay, perfect location !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Close to freeway access. Not too far from UF.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I needed an early check in and the staff was very helpful in accommodating me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not very good. The omelet like item was egg folded over spam of some kind.
5 out of 5
by John from Delray beach fl

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop
4 out of 5
by karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds, hotel okay...not bad for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Dana from GEORGIA

Great value in a prime location to Univ of FL

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The complimentary breakfast has a good variety and the prepared yhe eggs and omelets as needed.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Nice room for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room for the price. Could've spent $50-$80 more per night and had a slightly nicer/fancier room, but overall I am glad we opted for the Lodge. The room had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was comparable to most other hotel breakfasts. Very convenient location for shopping, dining, proximity to campus and Shands, and access to the interstate. If you are looking for a resort or a fancy five-star hotel, this isn't it. But, if you're looking for a nice place to sleep for a couple of nights, then I would recommend checking out this hotel.