Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from tampa

Old, but clean

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk was very nice.
Cons: Invest in new towels and bedspreads.
The hotel is old, but clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and offered suggestions of places to see in town. The towels were terrible! Threadbare and very small. Had to awaken night staff to get a couple more. This place is more than adequate for a quick overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down.
Room was old and run down, filthy black floor (carpet?) smelled bad, bed sheets were stained. Roaches in room on top of refrigerator! absolutely disgusting! Health department needs to inspect this place & shut it down! Even my service dog wouldn't walk on the floor,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

dirty bed with bugs

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: no
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
everything is dirty. I can see the bugs and previous customer's hair on the bed. wifi signal is terrible in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's decent.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The A/C was off so the room had a funny smell. Overall cheap place For a quick visit. Could be cheaper tho due to a low budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tara

Nice

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The help was extremely cordial and amicable.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

A bit rundown

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived very late but did not have to wait to be checked in. When we got to our room it was really hot inside. The AC was unplugged! The beds were just ok but the pillows were terrible. Three pillows might have made up the thickness of one average pillow. While clean, the hotel is pretty old and run down.
4 out of 5
by Joey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Albany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ftlauderdale

not a 5 star hotel but worth what you pay for

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: the place was close enough to get to where I wanted to be.
Cons: needed a more updated atmosphere, shower curtains and more towels and bedspreads.
Location: close to all things needed to shop and buy
Staff was pleasant and the room was clean, but a little out dated in time
1 out of 5
by Anthony

Don't even THINK about it!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Don't. Even. Think. About. it. This was absolutely the most disgusting hotel that I have EVER stayed at in my entire life (I'm 49). Ripped upholstery on furniture. Holes and cigarette burns on the bed covers, as well as stains. Main lock on door didn't work, cigarette burns on the tub, which was dirty and rusty, and the bathroom door was falling off the hinges, and did not lock, and had three different shades of green paint. Dirty old mattresses outside in clear view of the room, more torn up upholstery chairs outside. Attendant came to the door in PJs - are you SERIOUS? Not to mention the riff-raff hanging around the property. It was a humiliating and disgusting experience. I refused to shower there, or even use the bathroom - drove to another hotel early the next morning. Hotels.com? You should be freaking ASHAMED of having this cesspool on your site - SHAME on you... 2 stars? On what scale, 1-20? Get a tetanus shot before AND after your stay here. And if the owners or hotels.com want to dispute this, I can provide photos. Lots of them.