Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service.
Crusty white spills on the carpet. Dirty sheets. Dirty towels. Dirty blanket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Reasonable rates

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Asked to change rooms, faucet leaked, fridge door wouldn't open, missing wall lamp, room dark. Manager moved us to a better room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to the airport only advantage.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Launder linens with bleach. Launder bedspread now. Show some care.
Location: Just stayed the night.
Clothes rack broken off wall and missing. Linens and towels thin and gray. Room just didn't feel clean. However it was quiet and the bed comfortable. Arrived late and tired and no energy to look further. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Springs, FL

Inexpensive And OK

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nothing fancy, decent room, mostly clean and neat. Easy and quick check in, nice friendly staff walking distance to restaurants, shopping and necessities, on local bus route to UF. Good place to layover for a football game or Gainesville NHRA Drag races
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not the nicest place I've been.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Not the nicest place I've been. Stained washcloth and towel. Run down plumbing.. that heater blew do you play on the bed. It was very uncomfortable. It was hard to get a good temperature in the room. Only saw man at the desk. No other staff. Not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Easy to work with
Cons: Free drinks
Location: Near everything except the beach
Seriously, I booked for Friday by mistake and called the hotel and they were so cool and said I need Sat Night and they switched it. No BS. No "I have to charge you for Friday but Sat will be half off". Slept fine. Nice room for the price. I stay there EVERY time while in G'ville...5/6 times a year and nothing to do with UF athletics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Ugly and bad. Not a travelers hotel. We don't like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

clean nice quiet , next to school and eating

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Kind , clean, friendly , and reasonable
Location: location was awesome close to the schools and plenty of eating places
I had a family member in the hospital all the other hospital were so much more the staff was very concerned , when I came back and had to get another room cause my mother had passed he put me in another room with out charging in the middle of the night cause I already over paid the other room that was still occupied and he said we would square up at check out .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, Fl

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Major updates that would not be that costly.
Location: Location was ok
No shower head- shower rod attached with cardboard. No clock, no tissues. Bare minimum and high cost at over 100$. I would have walked away, but would have been charged anyway. Would drive the 2hrs back home than stay there again. Positive- staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update property, clean the rooms and get new towels
First room had wet carpet and smelled like mold. The next day they moved us to another room it was dirty, and had stained towels