Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lowest Price in town

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: Update insides of rooms
Very basic. TV was at least 20 years old. Nothing extra, not even kleenex. Looks like it was built in the 50's with same furniture. But was clean and people were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Gator football game!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice place, old but well kept and room was clean. Front desk staff very friendly & helpful. Great place to stay for a UF football game & is within walking distance. Didn't spend much time in the room, except to sleep anyway! Also, the prices of other hotels in the area were greatly inflated due to the game. Not the prettiest place, but for us it served its purpose nicely!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Close to my activities
Cons: Everything. They obviously don't care too much.
Location: Go see awesome music at The Jam and eat at Reggae Shack Cafe
The room had a lightbulb out and a smear of menstrual blood on the bathroom door. There was no coffeemaker. Sheets had faint blood stains. Signs improperly spelled. They called me 40 minutes *before* check-out to see if I was checking out, then harassed me again in my car *after* I had checked out as I was looking up the navigation I needed to go to the next place. No way I would stay there again. Didn't feel like they wanted me there in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tobias from Bloomington, IN

Very friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service. Rooms were fine. Especially for the price. Having a mini fridge and microwave is a nice plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Definitely not the worst place I've stayed

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was great for the price and the king bed was actually a king! Some cheaper places I've stayed lie and will advertise king but you wind up with a queen. My only complaint was that the shower curtain had mold on it and there was no free shampoo which was I actually banking on so that I didn't have to pack any. Close to downtown and the staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cory from Denver

One star

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very intrusive. Felt like I couldn't relax. They even came into my room while I was just laying there watching tv... No knock. Stingy about extra towels. Nothing within walking distance. AC barely worked.... ITS FLORIDA! Fix the ac! When we checked in, the lock on the door was broke, all I wanted to do was relax and I had to deal with a man in my room for TWO hours to fix it. No bueno
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dayton from Chipley

Nasty place

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a dump. Nasty from one end to the other. Holes in bed spread. Didnt bother to put toilet paper on the roll. The ice bucket looked like a used ice cream container. Shower was nasty. Looke elswhere for a place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from chicago

Inappropreaite

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I have a memory problem, short term, and left my testing equipment for blood sugar in the drawer next to the bed with needles. The manager told me they were not found in the room. They just disappeared. The police were called for another unknown reason.