Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Hotel en buena ubicación cerca de todo.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: su ubicación y sus precios.
Cons: La limpieza total y su aspecto.
Location: El lugar es muy bueno cerca de todo el comercio, puntos de interés, restaurantes, universidad y hospitales y para ser asi es tranquilo.
Estuvo todo bastante bien en el hotel, pero deben mejorar la limpieza y su aspecto, es un hotel económico en una buena area y cerca de todo, es un hotel para simplemente pasar la noche.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Dania Beach Florida

Worst place ever

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place needs to be shut down. It was rundown and disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Palm Harbor

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Management was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
der Barbara, thankyou very much for your feedback & appreciation. we are striving to improve & upgrade our facilities with your valuable feedbacks. we appreciate your patronage & are thankfull for selecting Value Lodge for your stay in Gainesville. Looking forward for your continued patronage in future . thanking you. Bob
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Adequate motel conveniently located.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and convenient to my destination
Cons: Heighten the shower head
I was looking for an inexpensive motel close to Shands Hospital and this fit the bill. The only complaint is, the shower head was too low to be comfortable, and I'm not that tall. Also the traffic on US 441 was especially loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bob, Hotel Management
Thankyou very much for your feedback. We value your feedbacks & strive to improve upon our existing amenities. Thanks for staying with us & welcome back again.we appreciate your continued patronage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience. Would not stay again
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn that you did not have comfortable stay with us. with your feedback we are striving to improve our facilities. thanking you for selecting us for your stay in Gainesville.we will make all the efforts to see that your stay next time will be more pleasant with us. Bob.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain accomodation.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I thought this hotel was a good value. As a lower priced hotel, it was clean and comfortable and had what I needed for a night's stay. The only thing I really missed was an alarm clock
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We thankyou very much for selecting to stay with us. We value your feedback & strive to improve upon our existing amenities. Appreciate your patronage & looking forward for your continued patronage as our valuable guest.
2 out of 5
by randall from haines city, fl

will not come back

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
room was dirty, dead bugs on bathroom counter, dirty toilet, dust everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flordia

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cons: The towel could be better quality and have one for floor
Hotel is good for one night stay. Had new own and it still being fix and cleaning up. If you have kids no much for them to do or keep them busy
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from north port

nasty

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Air didn't work right and very dirty place