Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: We liked having a refrigerator and a microwave.
Cons: The size of the bed and the comfort could be improved.
Location: We went to state parks.
The bed was small and hard. The room was small, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla

Terrible beds

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were almost non-existent when you put your head on them did not sleep well at. all the staff was good. the place was clean would stay again if they had better beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for weekly rate

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel is very Clean. The staff was very helpful and excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I had no problem staying here.. It's quite.. Its clean..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, SC

Bare bones at high prices

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, near to Route 75 in Gainesville. We were able to get a room on the ground floor.
Cons: This is a long-stay hotel but we booked for only five nights. Paid $105 per night plus tax and received not even a cup of coffee. One thin towel and washcloth each (never changed), one bar of soap to share and one thin packet of shampoo. For four nights! No replacements. No maid service. No reading lamps over the beds (we had to buy some!). No extra pillows. No extra blankets. These were very spartan accommodations for the money. At Quality Inn, for example, we felt like kings, in comparison, for $75/night. The Value Place rooms have little kitchenettes with fridge, 2-burner stove and sink, but if you plan on cooking, also plan to buy your own equipment -- the cupboards are bare. No pots/pans of any kind. No plates, knives or forks. Nothing in the kitchen at all. Value Place sells these necessities, but doesn't lend them.
Location: It's in Gainesville, near the university. Museums, football games, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Butler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Value Place is primarily an extended stay hotel and is the best value for those travelers looking for accommodations for a week or longer. Most of our nightly sales are over periods when there are no other rooms available (or rooms are over-priced because of UF sporting events). Although we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience by taking a SIMPLE DONE BETTER approach it seems we need to improve on how our hotel is explained to potential guests. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Rebecca O’Hara General Manager Value Place Gainesville, Fl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Respectfully, Rebecca O'Hara General Manager Value Place Gainesville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything ok. But no hair dryer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Accomodations

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I like the overall accommodations. I would like to see an easy chair instead of the chair that the room comes with. I think for the price, the room should at least have that item of comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything went very well. Staff were terrific and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely , Rebecca O'Hara General Manager