Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville,FL

Nice extended stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice inexpensive rooms and the only thing to make this stay the most enjoyable would be to add a pool.... C'mon a hotel in Florida without a pool, just seems a little disappointing . Other than no pool everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Cyle, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Affordable & Friendly Staff

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the staff very friendly. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Cyle Van Auken, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We can't wait to have you back at WoodSpringSuites Gainesville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: expedia
Location: near UF
it fit the purpose. great value!!!. near UF and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Cyle Van Auken, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! We can't wait to have you back at WoodSpring Suites Gainesville!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Ok, not the best, but ok.

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel is fair for the price your paying. The hotel seems as if it's trying but stopped in the middle of modernizing the facility. Seems a tad bit confused but has potential. Rooms were clean but seem more like a college dorm room. Wasn't thrilled with the overall feel and presentation of hotel but if needed I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Cyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us at WoodSpring Suites Gainesville. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us keep improving the experience for our guests. We hope to see you back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Cheapskate facility

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the refrigerator worked great. The lighting was good for being up and around getting ready to go as opposed to most hotels
This is supposed to be an extended stay facility with full kitchen. If you wanted a coffee maker in the room they charge 29.95, there were no facial tissues so I assume you had to buy them too. There were no kitchen utensils or dishes. No paper towels. All these things which are part of a normal suite had to be rented in addition to the room rate. There were no table lamps or light by the beds to provide a softer light and reading lamp before bed. The climate control was either hot or cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Very clean and easy on or off of I 75

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My husband and I spent 7 nights in this clean and quiet hotel. Each suite has a full sized fridge, microwave, 2 burner cooktop and kitchen sink. The full sized bed was very comfortable. No daily maid service, but you can exchange your soiled linen for free. We bought paper plates, bowls and plastic silverware which allowed us to prepare many simple meals. (Kitchen supplies might be available for rent from the hotel). Laundry room open 24 hours. Bring your own toiletries and hair dryer. All staff members were professional and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most horrible hotel I've ever been to. The elevator and hallways smelt so foul, the whole room smelt like cigarette smoke making it hard to even lay comfortably. The phone in the room was not working and no one came to fix even after I asked. There was no ironing board or iron in the room I thought that was standard for every room to have one? after asking for like 5 times I finally got an iron and ironing board to iron my suit 30 mins before my event. Ridiculous! The only good thing is they have an up to date vending machine that works :)
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was good and pleasant
2 out of 5
by BOBBY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very courteous staff. Room perfectly acceptable for the price.