Ratings based on 2,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The luggage carts are all kept near the registration desk even though there are three separate buildings. Keep them closer to the guests rooms.
Location: We attended a performance of Beauty and the Beast at the Curtis Phillip's Performing Arts Center. Also Payne's Prarie is nearby.
I chose this hotel because of the location on the lake but there is no way to access the lake from the hotel property. I asked for an upgrade so that we could have a lake view from our balcony and Emily gave us the best room in the house for just $10 more per night. We were so pleased that we were able to watch birds and gators from our balcony. We tried to get the same exact room on our way home from Florida but it was booked. The room we were assigned was pleasant but not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice quiet hotel and not that far from UF. Good for people searching for an apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacsonville, Fl

Close to UF Shands.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Hotel check-in and checkout was very easy. Hotel staff was very friendly providing directions. Rooms were very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boynton beach, fl

close to the university of florida...

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: 5
Cons: the heater was a little noisy but it was working and kept me warm. so not a problem
quick check in..each room has a balcony and our room was overlooking the pool. very spacious and quite clean. needed to print a parking decal at the last minute, they have free internet access and printer use for guest. I was impressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This was a nice large room, conformable, clean but dated. Good for a quick pass through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was horrible room are not what is mentioned in the ad. Big rooms with no furniture. First room it had dead bug on the bed. We were a family of 5 and that is what I reauested. No sofa bed in first room. We were then sent to another room supposedly with sofa sleeper and there was none. What a joke guy said we did not lnow how to open, we are not idiots the couch was not a sleeper sofa. They finally set up two cots which took for ever. Just stay somewhere else. Building closest to front office has older units. The price we paid was way to high for that place. Understaffed ! They tried to make a few cosmetic changes I dont think it worked maybe a demolished look would be best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old fashioned dorm like hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I don't even understand how this hotel is rated as 3 stars. The building is very old and dirty. The linens are not also pleasant. No recommendation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We reserved our room months in advance and arrived at the hotel @ 3:00 pm but was placed in a room at the farthest location from the entrance. We used the stairs because the elevator was old and rickety; was afraid it would get stuck. The "family room" next to ours had a party until 3:30 am, didn't get much sleep due to their doors slamming all night and loud yelling. I finally called the front desk when they didn't quiet down. Upon checking out I mentioned the inability to get some sleep and asked for compensation, they graciously credited my stay by $5.00. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures nicer than actual

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Plenty of hot water, more comfortable bed, better elevators
This is an older hotel. Elevators very slow and some funky odors. Bed was very firm so not comfortable for myself and partner. First morning shower was lukewarm but next day, fewer people and sufficient hot water. I had stayed at Travelodge down the road before and thought this was going to be an upgrade but it missed the mark. Breakfast buffet was pretty good and a reasonable price. Staff were friendly and courteous. Housekeeper seemed to think we didn't need room made when we left at 11:30 AM and she saw us leave for the day. Had "do not disturb" sign on handle only while at breakfast and getting ready for day's activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is nice

Posted Dec 20, 2015
This hotel was nice but we had to request more wash clothes and our iron didn't work. However, other than that the staff was very friendly.