Ratings based on 2,597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice location nice hotel remodeling effect was minimal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Part Way

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Reception and Restaurant Staff
We would have preferred a room further from the elevator and ice machine. We had BOTH close by. It made it difficult to get a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

For the price it was ok.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The condition of the rooms are older and looks worn out.
Location: Excellent location, close to campus, and the lake is very nice
The hotel is a little run down and the rooms show its age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Spring, Fl

In Remodeling Mode hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Lake view location
Cons: Overall security, main lobby bathroom (bad smell), staff could improve their welcome attitude..
Location: Passing by, didn't go anywhere..
It is currently in a justified and much needed remodeling mode. The lake view location is what compensates for the otherwise, falling apart and remodeling mode. The room was very clean, nice beds and bathroom with toiletries. Security wise, the front door of the hotel room building 3 was not working, so its a source of concern. The breakfast area with lakeside view is very nice and the staff is very pleasant. I look forward to when it is completely remodeled. thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Bad smell Carpet frayed in elevator and halls Very outdated Felt unsafe Buildings separated from main building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: awsome bartender
Cons: Buildings need serious updating
Location: close to downtown Gainseville
went for a conference stayed 4 night bed was comfortable pretty clean,needs updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Restaurant staff were very nice and prices very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a post game stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Front desk staff was not very attentive at check-in or check-out. We arrived around 5 pm, and our room was not ready yet (check-in was supposedly 4 pm.) The bar and restaurant staff, however, were very friendly and pleasant to interact with. The facility is older and not polished, but the worst part is the paper thin walls between the rooms. Some drunk woman in the room next to us started up a conversation on her cell phone at 2 am, and it sounded like she was in the room with us. Multiple people from different rooms yelled at her to shut up, which she did... until 5:30 am when she started up again. I then found my earplugs and was able to sleep through whatever ensued. AC was cold, my martini was nice, mattress was comfortable. Hey, it's Gainesville...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Horrible hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a decent staff that is good with check in and transportation. We thought that since the name had changed to Wyndham that it would be much better than before. We stayed here to be close to UF for the football game and location is good.
Cons: This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The outside of the hotel needs to be cleaned and painted. The elevators are dirty; the rooms are outdated and have small TVs. The bathrooms are extremely old. The carpeting is disgusting in the hotel rooms and hallways. There is nothing
Location: There are not any good restaurants in close proximity. Midtown and Downtown are 15 mins away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Not please with our stay. It was way too expensive and a low quality room.