Ratings based on 2,757 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
A freshly renovated room, clean and comfortable. I knew that the hotel was undergoing renovations, so perhaps in the future it will look as nice as the photo on the website. Very bad carpet in the hallway's, A very slow elevator, and really had a hard time believing that this was normally a $216 room as shown as the average price on the website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

May end up being better after thank you renovation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Building my room was located in was dreadful. Elevator slow, dirty and hallways very dark. Ended up asking for a room on the ground floor as didn't feel safe and door didn't open/ shut properly. They moved me and luckily room ended up being nice or would have left the hotel for another . Problem was really noisy guests next door . As solo female traveler wouldn't recommend, or hotel needs to place guests better ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty setting

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Setting
Cons: Sliding doors need to be replaces. Ours did not have a lock and required a weight lifting program to open. Door had a stick for lock.
Location: Close to University and various food and drink.
Hotel was convenient to I75. Hotel was in process of renovation. Some upgrades were excellent, others were not done up to par. The lake and pool were lovely. Decent room for price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Florida

horrible

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete overhaul and renovation from outside to in, from top to bottom
Location: didn't stay, ran out of this hotel as fast as we could
Hello, this hotel is extremely run down. The picture on the website is extremely deceptive. The outside looks terrible but we still went inside to see the lobby and a room. There was a bad odor as soon as you walk in the hotel. The carpet is thread bare, the beds are horrible. The hotel is not clean partly as it is in such bad shape you cannot make it seem clean. The elevators barely worked. I will be very nervous to book a hotel through expedia.com again. I do thank the hotel and expedia with honoring our cancelation of this booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel close to UF

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice comfortable room. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Was able to park right in front of building. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Phil H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Garden Gainesville. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Numerous issues. Undergoing renovations. Will reconsider after they have completed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kokomo, IN

nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: room was clean and the bed was comfortable
Cons: offer wi-fi in the room, not just in visitor area offer a better breakfast
Location: not sure, just stayed the night and traveled home
We were traveling back to Indiana from Florida and this was the perfect location to stop for the night. Using the Expedia App this hotel was located, booked and paid for all using the app. I have to admit it was the perfect place to stop for the night. My only complaint was the breakfast buffet. Sorry, grits and oatmeal aren't what I would want for breakfast. The apple juice was watered down, so I give the breakfast a 2, but the hotel room was clean and comfortable after a long drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Close to UF

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The hotel is in need of renovation and they need a new elevator.
Location: Close to downtown and UF.
Check in was quick and easy. However, when we arrived at our room it was not ready (even though we checked in after 6pm). We decided to go to dinner and returned later. The room was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, our room was close to the elevator shaft and it was very noisy. I kept waking up throughout the night every time anyone used the elevator. The noise was loud enough to wake me up several times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Overall the room did not look clean. The bathroom was dirty and the floor looked dark. Walking up to room the hallways of hotel were old and dirty looking as well. Hotel needs a complete make over. Went down the road to Home2 Suites and was completely satisfied!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must of been nice in its day

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Noisy, noisy, noisy noisy noisy noisy noisyNoisy, noisy, noisy noisy noisy noisy noisyNoisy, noisy, noisy noisy noisy noisy noisyNoisy, noisy, noisy noisy noisy noisy noisy