Ratings based on 2,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach area, Florida

Good hotel with a great price. Accommodations are

Posted Aug 23, 2016
A little disappointed that online it showed the hotel serves Starbucks. Hotel lobby had a very strange odor, thank goodness the room was clean and had no odors or we would've had to pack it in and leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near UF campus
I'm not sure who would ever give this place a four star review but let me assure you that it's very far from a 4 star hotel. This place is completely run down! Let's start with the room. Sure the room is spacious and overlooks the lake but there are stains all over the carpet, there are bugs in the light fixtures inside the bathroom, the cold water handle doesn't open so be prepared to scorch your hands and the toilet is grossly stains. The bathroom also smells like urine. The towels they give are slightly bigger than hand towels, a good fit if you're 3 years old. They offer free continental breakfast and for $3.66 you can upgrade to a hot breakfast. Don't do it. It's inedible. They have black table cloths on the table but don't change them between guests and to top it off the girls are rude. At 4:30am, there was a loud bang on the door next door, there was screaming and door slamming. I had to call the front desk, they did apologize and said they would take care of it. Half hour later the same thing again. Overall, I would not recommend this place! I don't have a problem with the place being old as long as it's kept up and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Good UF hotel a find

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We have been commuting to Gainesville for several years always staying on the other side of archer in the hiltons and Homewoods this time we had to make a reservation on the other side of town and I'm glad we did this hotel is straight down 13th St. 2 minutes from everywhere downtown the University Amazing The bed so comfortable the rooms are not very large but did have a refrigerator and microwave they have a free cold breakfast and for 360 you can add the hot breakfast of eggs bacon sausage French toast And there is a far less traffic which is a plus I would give this place a try and I will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes, FL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not impressed...not a good value for the money. Would spend a few extra $$ to go to Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
First floor rooms have walk out patio. For us, we preferred the higher floors with a balcony. The sliding doors had extra bar for security but there was definitely need for them as the locks ofn the sliders weren't working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UF campus

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs refurbished.
Location: Near UF
The check in was unorganized and they said they didn't have a room for us but then found a room. It took about 20 minutes to check in! The layout of the hotel is odd and difficult to find your room. We did not get any instructions from the check in desk person before he disappeared. The room was damp and and the AC was marginal. I am glad we were just there for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This place was horrible. No cable. Bad breakfast. Bait and switch. Ants everywhere v
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A horrid ancient hotel that should be bulldozed..

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pubuc hairs in bed. Sink stopped up. Tub stopped up. Toilet ran constantly. Door not closing behind you creating safety hazard. Broken sidewalks. Pool closed for health violations. A rancid place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The beds were advertised as queens, but were full size beds and the mattress was to soft for me. I think they are in the process of renovation which is good. While I think the hotel was ok, I don't think it was Wyndham quality I was accustomed to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not a true Wyndam Hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is a hotel that the Wyndam purchased and is remodeling. Right now, if you book on Expedia they give you the unremodelled, filthy dirty room. There were connecting doors on both sides of our room plus a patio door to the back yard. Four separate flimsy doors. We asked to be moved. We were moved to another building that had been remodeled. It was exactly the same. Needles to say, we did not stay. We left and checked into the very nice Comfort Inn.