Ratings based on 2,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It's was an ok stay. Alot of renovation going on so it is pretty noisy. Beds were comfortable and the employees were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maybe when construction is complete...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Construction debris everywhere. Actually had construction workers jump over the railing onto my balcony first thing in the morning, looking right into my room. I think they should close until rebuild is complete
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: great breakfast bar
Cons: outside cleanliness need some attention
Location: close to shands has shuttle service
some areas are in need of attention elevator horrible room's very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Very disappointed in the accommodations. Rooms were not very clean. Plumbing issues in the main lobby and the smell was almost unbearable
Location: Beautiful Location by the lake.
Definitely not worth the money. I was incredibly disappointed in the accommodations. I expected it to be exceptional for the price and because every Wyndham I have ever stayed at has been wonderful. The room wasn't even very clean. They are doing renovations, but I did not see any improvements in the building that I was in. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, United States of America

Meeting near by.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Hotel was on Hwy. 441 and had places to eat near by.
Hotel was convenient to my meeting and reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rooms were horrible. Toilet bowl ran all night first night , very loud kept me awake all night. Staff are very nice, very kind and polite. John at front desk, Rachel at restaurant and Brandon maintenance very nice and helpful. The staff was good the building not so much. Disappointed....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, Fl

Shelter during Hurricane Matthew Evacuation

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were especially helpful and very polite, especially a young man named John.
Cons: There were not nearly enough parking spaces and these were very narrow.
Location: The location was ideal. It was outside of a crowed university town but close enough had I wanted to explore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Bad hotel. They keep everything in poor conditions. Maybe I'll come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Freshen up the hotel and training..
Location: Location was convenient atso the hospital and school.
The Hotel has changed owners since my last stay. This stay cost almost three times as much as my last stay. Through Expedia I had a conformation for 2 Queen size beds, our beds were full size. I had 3 people in our party, there were only 2 towels and zero wash clothes. We called and requested 2 comforters, hours later we went to the front desk to retrieve them. We went to the hotel restaurant Friday evening about a hour before closing. The two hostess rolled their eyes and made body movements like they did not want us there. We left and went to another location to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was minimal but adequate. Cold items were included in the stay but there was an additional fee for the hot items.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel. There's a beautiful lake at the rear of the property where the parking lot is!
Very old motel that looks it. The carpet in the common hallways needed to be replaced about 10 years ago. The locks on the door was loose and we didn't feel secure. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by RAYN, Hotel Management