Ratings based on 2,955 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for Gator game.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a good place to stay for a Gator game. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
the stay was ok lobby has been refurbished--- halls still smell--- do not take first floor--- too noisy--- room size and cleanliness was fine--- not up to date--- desk clerk never mentioned free breakfast and when I called for hours after I INQUIRED--- I was given wrong hours--- clerks must be more informed as there is much competition--- this place is far from fancy-- breakfast was ok-- hot buffet for$10 looked like mush--- not one person purchased it for the hour I was there--- omlettes for $4 were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I got in town early, and they went the extra mile to get me in the room early. Staff was friendly. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to get around

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is still a bit dated, but you can they have been working on renovations. Staff is great. With Lake Alice in the back ground you can see plenty of gators swimming in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embarrassing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Sorry but had to write my first review-I have no problem paying increased price for football weekend but no excuse for the condtion of our room. The first room had no bed and was trashed by prior party and hotel didn't even check room before giving to us. Second room tv did not work and safe door missing. Safety and clean should be pretty simple to do. I'm sorry to say but I would not recommend staying here to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Wyndham Garden. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like amenities and cleanliness. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Dungeon

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was sparse of any decoration. Not a single mirror outside the bathroom. Not a single picture to add color to an institutional drab room. There was hair stuck on the bathroom wall and back of the door. Just a cold tile floor. To top it off it was over 300 for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Greetings from the Wyndham Garden. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Florida

Very handy for everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Little bit here and there, nothing major.
Location: Everything and anything!! Great Authentic Mexican restaurant just up the street.
The Hotel is greatly positioned to be one of the top Hotels in the area. It is still a "work in progress" but they will get there because of the willing staff who are prepared to go that extra mile to welcome you. Our Shuttle bus driver ( as well as being the best dressed I have seen!!) was a joy to see each morning on our way to a long day at the Hospital. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Last second booking. Normal hotels I stay at were full. Thought I'd check out this brand..
Cons: The room a companions and ammemtites.
Location: Location was ok...close enough we walked to the Stadiumn although it is. A it of a hike.
In need of updating. Poor amenities in the room. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Paid more and choose this hotel over others because I expected things to be a higher standard because of the brand. Hotel just needs a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Garden Gainesville and the feedback. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving in each area and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

It's a good location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This hotel is just okay. The walls are paper thin so I could basically hear what was going on in other rooms or the hallways at all times. That was pretty annoying. But the rooms are decent and breakfast in the morning was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Nat, Thanks for the three stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud. Hot common areas

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Lobby, bar and restaurant area were quite warm. Probably low 80's. Hallways and rooms were very loud. I could here the people in the room next to me like I was in the same room with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and the straight forward opinion. Our apologies for any inconveniences you had. We shall introspect what lacked and work on them. You can be assured of a value stay next time. Consider visiting back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.