Ratings based on 2,785 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appt. at Shands

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Carpet dirty, handicap rooms are a long way from parking
Location: Location is close to Shands Hospital, Steak & Shake, IHOP (don't recommend), china buffet, Arby's
You get what you pay for. The hotel is in the process of some renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Accessible, Quiet Area - Under Renovation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location, TV, plush bed, and water pressure in shower.
Cons: Basically everything could stand to be consistent and well-cleaned.
Location: Keeps you close to UF/Shands/Archer Road/Downtown without all the traffic and quick access to I-75.
My room had a wonderful balcony and large, plush bed. The fridge was decently clean, but did not have a "freezer" shelf/function. The hotel is currently under renovation, thus there is layer of construction-type dust on most everything in the room. It appeared that rooms were being updated piece by piece because some furniture and fixtures/faucets had been replaced while outdated pieces still remained. My room was on a non-smoking floor, but guests were definitely still smoking throughout. If your room is at the end of the building's hall, prepare to walk quite a distance (with stairs) as parking is sparse. Luckily, I was on the first floor; but the elevators/stair cases are heavily outdated and difficult to maneuver. Vending and ice did not look appealing because of lack of sanitation. I also noticed marks and some random spots on the room's furniture plus floor that were missed during cleaning. The locks on the doors and sealing of them do not appear to be secure - this is my biggest complaint. You can hear people talking, laughing, moving about their rooms, and of course: smoking. There is also no bathroom fan or closed-closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice peaceful view of lake

Posted May 17, 2017
I only stayed one night but was very comfortable in a newly renovated room. I was placed in a room in a building behind the main building where you check in. The elevator was a little frightening as it sounded like it needed some updating and servicing. The hotel is undergoing some renovations so it really isn't much of a negative from me. The bed was comfy and my view of the pool was pleaseant. The staff was kind and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay close to airport. It was reasonably priced as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel was not clean. No coffee until 7. Staff was not helpful or pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The Hôtel needs updating. Room was depressing and not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

nice hotel, bad condition

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel cries for renovation. They have still popcorn ceiling in the rooms that makes the low ceiling look even lower. everything looks old and not fresh even though the hotel seems to be clean, especially the beddings.as usual you get what you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Found a shoe, empty hairspray bottle and filth under bed . Had to go to front desk to ask a question they don't answer phone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to update us on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had during your visit. I will personally look into the issues you mentioned in hopes to better serve you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, fl

Not bad for the price

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed here, and for the price of the room I was almost expecting to walk into something like the movie "Joe's Apartment." The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. My issues were that more dusting is needed on the patio, because there are numerous cobwebs, and the drink vending machine was not working. Besides that, not bad. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a comfortable stay at the Wyndham Gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at Wyndham Garden Gainesville. We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- seems to be trying hard

Posted May 4, 2017
Rented a king room for $69 for one night on a visit to my son. For the price I wasn't expecting much, however, the place was clean and they upgraded me to a full water view suite at no charge. The hallways and pool are are a little tired but for the price I would stay again in a flash.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Garden Gainesville. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to having you back with us very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Aside from some small distractions I loved my stay at the Wyndham garden hotel. The view of the lake was beautiful and the room was beautiful as well. The things that needs improvement are the elevator in the 1000 building which at times seemed to not work. I wish all the vending machines card readers worked and last I wish the pool was better maintained. The pool was clean but had a lot of cement chips at the bottom which could pose a hazard. I was concerned about someone cutting their foot or something on the cement chips. This was probably due to some current renovations at the hotel. But my overall stay was lovely and would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are striving to make our property the best that it can be and we are so glad our efforts are being noticed. We take these comments very seriously and I will pass on the issues you posted to our maintenance team. As always, thank you for choosing Wyndham Garden Gainesville and we look forward to having you back soon.