Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Panhandle

Disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The price, location and in-house restaurant was the deciding factor.
Cons: With the Wyndham name attached, we expected better updates and amenities.
Although clean enough, our room was spartan and poorly lit. The bathroom door swing made using the bathroom uncomfortable. The shower rod had ugly black goo and the door hinges were rusty. The hotel's grill has a nice menu but it was very under staffed the night we visited. The poor guy tried to handle everything, but it was overwhelming for just one person. The kitchen staff even forgot to thaw our dessert. We didn't complain about it since they were quite evidently overwhelmed. We did overhear several people being upset by lack of room service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St Pete, FLA

convenient to UF Med,

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: great to see Rotary meets there. good to see you in rehab mode food was fine, convenient with pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: Complete rehab
great to see Rotary meets there. good to see you in rehab mode food was fine, convenient with pleasant helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Not as described.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I do understand the property is under renovation. The halls were dirty and musty. The rooms had no closet doors and had little noise protection. You heard televisions from adjoining rooms. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Being remodeled, halls, elevator, stairs all messed up. Room was good with new bed etc. but the walls are thin, could hear coughing all night from next door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Too Scary for Me!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was professional and friendly.
Cons: Everything except the front desk staff.
Location: It is located on a pretty lake if you have a room with that view.
This hotel was booked sight unseen and selected because it was a Wyndham, a hotel group I thought I could trust, and because I was a female traveling alone. From the outside I saw the hotel looked a little run down but when I went to check in, the front desk staff was very professional and the lobby was fine. On the way to my room I passed a building that had yellow construction tape across the front doors. Was it a crime scene? (Maybe they are renovating now but that didn't help my situation). The parking lot was overly crowded with vehicles and people hanging around and it made me feel very uncomfortable. Upon entering the elevator I saw old, stained carpet and wall paneling that was damaged and peeling off. I made sure my phone had a charge in case I didn't make it to my floor! When I arrived, it was too late! I was scared! I peeked in my room which appeared to be nice as shown in the pictures but couldn't stay there! Instead, I left and drove to another name brand hotel down the street which was also under construction, but with a totally different feel. I never would have booked at this hotel. Believe it or not, the $70 price was too high and I will never book a Wyndham sight unseen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel under renovation. Should lower their prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by rnett, Hotel Management
We have lowered our prices to compensate for construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place at all costs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: I ran out of room on writing about my experience but wanted to add that the guys doing the construction were drunk and were carrying around their beer
We needed a place to stay because we were visiting my father in Shands Hospital so we only needed a place to sleep. We needed to take a nap in the afternoon before heading back to the hospital so we went to our building (building 2) and the entire building was under construction so it was very dirty and there were also quite a few shady characters around at the time. We went to our room and the room itself seemed ok until we tried to use the bathroom only to discover the room above was leaking into our bathroom so we tried to call the front desk and discovered our phone wasn't working. I walked up to the front desk and they placed us in another room in the same building. The bathroom was ok in this one but the phone didn't work in this room either. We then went to the hospital and returned at midnight for sleep. When we returned we could hear hammering and drills above our room (yes, they were actually doing construction after midnight!). I went to the front desk to talk to these people again and the guy said he would go and check on it right away. I returned to my room and took a shower figuring it would be over by the time I was done. I got out and sure enough nothing had changed. The guy I previously talked to was gone and the guy that was there was checking another customer into building 3 (where there was no construction). After some yelling we were switched to building 3. Why would they put customers in a building under active construction?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Quick Business trip

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Not bad at all, only downfall to room was the heat being inoperable. Low temps in 20's over the weekend. Room was cool but not too cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! never stayed in such a bad hotel before!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Disgusting! Such an old hotel - elevator with carpet full of stains, you can hear in room EVERYTHING happening in the hallway... Scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by rnett, Hotel Management
WE are renovating to help bring the property up to wyndham standards. We should be mostly complete by the end of 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff at the desk.
Cons: Walkways and halls need to be improved and the breakfast area should be enlarged. I suggest tables out on the adjoining porch.
Nice hotel, but it needs a face lift in the communal areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by rnett, Hotel Management
WE are undergoing renovations to bring our property to wyndham standards