Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Very close to where I needed to be. Stayed there before & it was great then & still is
5 out of 5
by Jason from Worcestershire

Fantasttic Value Business Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Black Horse is a lovely pub with rooms. Food is great and good value, beer is well conditioned and the rooms are spotless and comfortable. Hospitality is great too.
4 out of 5
by Danny from Huntingdon

Single night stop over

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cant fault the room. The staff in the bar could have a better sense of occassion and remember they work in the customer service industry. Food was reasonably priced. One reviewer mention large portions (i found them to be normal) Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order. Drinks seemed to have one price for Locals the other for Guests. Would i recommend - Yes
5 out of 5
by James from Kilton

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic food and service
5 out of 5
by Paul from Macclesfield

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night couldn't fault it great room plus good food & a great selection of drinks at very reasonable prices will certainly be stay again
5 out of 5
by IAN from Halstead UK

Outstanding

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Good food.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
First rate. What more can I say? Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by colin from northampton

great place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
could not fault the place landlord and staff very friendly would certainly recommend the place and stay their again food was excellent
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Coal City, IL, USA

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting family in the area. We stayed for 4 nights and were very pleased with the room and service. The full breakfast was always very good and the owners were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Colin from Brecon.

Lovely village pub with 5* rooms.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a family get together. Staff very pleasant and always helpful. The room was excellent, comfy bed, tea/coffee and nice powerful shower. Breakfast was plentiful and lots to choose from. Even the locals in the pub made us feel very welcome. Would stay here again for sure.