Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nice room in a block separate from the main inn

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: That the rooms were not actually part of the inn itself.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: In a small little village but only four miles from Gainsborough and ten to Scunthorpe. Lincoln close as well.
Everything was fine. Pleasant welcome. Lovely breakfast and the inn does meals all day. I enjoyed my evening meal on the Saturday very much. Took away the taste of watching my football team Portsmouth lose at Scunthorpe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Easy parking, quiet comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Easy to find , clean comfortable rooms in a country village. Great food in the pub and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice pub accommodation

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Had to leave at 7 am so missed breakfast which was included in price. Would have been nice to get an allowance against Evening meal/ cereals in room?
Location: Only stayed overnight as on business trip.
Nice chalet,one of six, next to pub. Very clean and comfortable. Pub had good food at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest

Very pretty, clean looking Inn

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything!
Cons: Shower in the room, I like a bath!
We were warmly welcomed by all the staff. The accommodation, detached from the main pub, was clean, comfortable and quite spacious! It was easy to find as it was on a main road but not too busy! Wide choice of lovely pub food served by happy waitresses!!
5 out of 5
by Dr.Roberta J

Golfers

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were there to play golf in Gainsborough and the Black Horse Inn met our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great pub close to Blyton Circuit

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Self contained rooms to the rear of the pub were very well appointed. Service was fabulous. And the pub is welcoming and popular.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Book early to avoid disappointment

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Well worth the effort of booking early
4 out of 5
by shelly from West Midlands

worth the cost

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
lodges are separate to pub, so walking to front of pub on main road for breakfast was odd. rooms were cold. good size though and everything you need. pub food was mediocre, staff ok, but again not overly welcoming and polite. no toast offered at breakfast and felt rushed. dinner was ok, nothing special but edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Pleasant, friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Room was great, good size, very clean and well presented. The staff in the pub were very helpful and friendly, could not ask for more. The food served in the pub was also very good - just remember to book! If I am in the area, I would definitely stay there again!