Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful setting in a well kept castle

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was our 5th stay here. We have visited over the past 15 yrs and have watched The castle expand and improve and add a spa. Beautiful property! Great breakfast every morning siitting on the back patio where you can enjoy the peaceful view. Highly recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

5 stars

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. The grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is very amazing. They gave us many small tastes to try that were fantastic. The spa with the steam bath and sauna is to die for. The pool was a little chilly but so fresh and clean. The room had a nice jacuzzi tub. The staff was exquisite. I will be back back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, beautiful countryside

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our room number 18 was very small. For more than 220£ a night you expect a normal size room not room number 18! The swimming pool was nice. The view from the terrace of the Resturaunt was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Exceptional property in the heart of Chianti

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in the heart of Tuscany. Historic and quaint hotel. Excellent facilities and food.
Cons: Almost a perfect venue, can't imagine improving much, if anything.
Location: Superb location set among the vineyards. Great wineries and restaurants in the area.
Spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel in the heart of the Chianti region in Tuscany. The days began with an incredible breakfast on the scenic outside terrace. Days were spent at the pool, using the spa, or visiting local wineries and restaurants. The restaurants at the hotel were top notch. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. In short, this was a five star experience, through and through.
4 out of 5
by Rouella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional hotel/spa with all the extras!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Most charming and comfortable place in Italy! We were blown away with the setting and the atmosphere. The entire staff was gracious and went well out of their way to please. Will have to mention the lead restaurant host, Kroneos (. Not sure if spelling!) as he made our experience a delight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a real gem

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing property and views with good location and ver nice breakfast. The fine dining restaurant was good (though expensive for the area) although the less formal osteria was totally over-priced, and not worth it. The spa was a bit small and the pool not heated, and the jacuzzi definitely lukewarm. Overall great property and enjoyable stay although i feel management are missing an opportunity for greatness? Set reasonable prices as to capture your internal demand rather than having people feel ripped off and leave premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Chianti

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic hotel, great restaurants, superb personal service. Our second visit, and hopefully not our last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in the hills of Chianti

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort, great service!