Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piscataway, NJ

Great value for the price!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Parking a bit tight
Clean, comfortable and quiet with breakfast included. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and clean hotel at the right price.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Breakfast was great, waffles, eggs, ample juices and coffee - above average. Room was clean, with plenty of towels and soap! Bedding and pillows were comfortable. Will stay here again for our next family get together. If you are looking for a hotel at resonable cost, clean, with polite staff this hotel will meet your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Convenient to everywhere we wanted to go, would stay here again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Reasonable price hotel near METRO line

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent staff, most helpful, especially Ms. Lilly Tekeste. Shuttle most helpful but does not run late enough. Housekeeping very polite but a little "pushy". Well laid out breakfast with good variety but tight on space and one morning not adequate backup to maintain full supply. We will use this hotel brand and this location again. Thanks for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice hotel right where we wanted to be

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: It is great the way it is
Location: Nice area in Gaithersburg and close to the doctors where we had to go
Very friendly front desk staff , check in was very fast and they got me a cart for my suitcases and did not have their hand out for a tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Got a free upgrade to a presidential suite
Cons: Continental breakfast options
I had a great experience staying at this hotel. I also somehow ended up with a presidential suite (I think that's what it's called) with the double front doors and mini bar even though I had booked a normal 1 Queen-Size Bedroom. I was thrilled when I located my hotel room to see that. Also, it appears the hotel may have had some major upgrades recently as everything looked new and the hotel doors use a cool RF scanner that doesn't require you to slide your card, it's one of those scanners that only need close proximity of the card to open. The hotel was also very clean with friendly staff. The only area of improvement would be the quality of breakfast. I understand it's a free continental breakfast, but I would have loved to see more cooked food include (hash browns, bacon, etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to metro.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the metro.
Cons: Water pressure in the showers. Only real complaint.
Very nice hotel. Clean and staff were very nice. Check-in very quick. Best part, free parking and breakfast. Hard to find those combo. Saved money by being outside of DC and using the metro. Metro system in DC is great for getting around such a big city. Use it by buying an all day pass. Overall, just a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Stayed a week. Very comfortable and staff very accommodating. Good location near I270 and I370 and Rt. 355 and also Shady Grove Metro Stop. Nice to have a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fully renovated

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean and spacious rooms, professional staff, close to Metro, fully renovated top to bottom. Perfect hotel to stay in DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fully updated, very clean hotel with great location close to Metro. Staff was welcoming from the moment we checked in. Breakfast had plenty of variety and everything was fresh and tasty. We can't wait to return to this hotel.