Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

ANOTHER great night

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This was our 2nd stay in 2 weeks. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and welcoming. We can't remember a better nights stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location, great value. There are lots of restaurants in walkable distance, there is a movie theater next to the hotel as well. A lake surrounding by restaurants and shops handred feet away, live music and performance are available on summer weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

All we expected

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Large room, very comfortable bed, helpful staff.... Wonderful night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio

My view is on point

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay ! My room was the best I have ever had in my life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Best staff in town

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, comfortable accommodations
Location: The hotel is located right off of several highways, so it was easy to get to. The location is perfect, walking distance to restaurants and shops
My family and I just stayed at the Marriott over Christmas. We were first met by Charles, the evening front desk manager, He was amazing, has a real desire to help people and give them a great experience at the Marriott. He was very helpful every time we called on him. The morning staff at breakfast treated us all very well, excellent breakfast. The staff went out of their way to make sure we felt at home over the Holidays. Great location, we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South NJ

Awkward parking

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Liked the cleanliness of room and friendliness of staff
Location: I liked getting some exercise walking around the pond.
Access to parking a bit awkward but at least it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient location. Great places to eat, shop, and walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location was good and bad

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The bed was firm and supportive. The bathroom facilities were clean and updated.
Cons: Include a basic breakfast as part of the cost of the rooms. Also improve the selection of TV stations offered as well as upgrading the TV itself.
Location: I didn't like the location. Too crowded and noisy around the hotel for me. Fine if you are looking for things to do nearby.
Overall I was disappointed by this hotel based upon the ratings I found on Expedia. The accommodations were ok, including a comfortable bed, but there were some negatives. The location is in a very congested spot near a lake that is somewhat hard to find due to all of the squirrely roads you have to follow to get to it. On Saturday nights it was rather chaotic with a lot of young people all around in the streets surrounding the hotel when I arrived. This could be an attraction to some for all of the restaurants and entertainment facilities nearby, but not for me. Parking was in a nearby parking garage, not exactly ideal. The TV stations offered on the subpar TV were the usual generic hotel array, very limited. Breakfast was not included and the cost of the one offered was rather expensive. All in all a decent hotel, but there are better options in Gaithersburg that I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

comfortable accommodations in a fun area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: free breakfast would be nice
Location: Restaurants to suit every taste are all within walking distance, as well as a great variety of stores.
The entire hotel staff from check-in to check-out were all consistently pleasant and eager to assist. The hotel is neat, clean, and comfortable. Very good breakfast. The surrounding area has countless restaurants and interesting places to walk and relax. Would definitely return.