Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here .. love the location

Posted May 18, 2017
Great to have a place close to the interstate.. great staff. Always willing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South. It is great to read that you were impressed with our courteous associates and convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Islander

Ac issues

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The ac in the room not working properly. Finally got another room in the same hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Islander, thank you for the comments about your stay. I'm happy that we were able to resolve the problem by providing another room, but apologize for the inconvenience due to the HVAC issues you encountered with the first room. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will visit us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mice. Will not stay again.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
First room was under construction and dirty. I complained and they moved me to a new room saying they put me in a off-market room by mistake. The second room was somewhat dirty and in the evening I could see a mouse running around the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mentioned. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations with the unusual check in process, and room condition. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our team to provide better service and a clean room in the future. We would like the opportunity to be your “home away from home” in the future.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by S Levine from VA

good place for a couple nights

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
good, cheap hotel with added amenities. A/C didn't work though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated at our hotel, but please accept our apologies on the issue with the a/c unit. We have informed our maintenance engineer to address this issue. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice hotel, comfortable, and friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good location, staff friendly
Cons: breakfast
We stayed with family, 4 people, during 4 days. It was comfortable and nice, great room, good kitchen. Could be a little more options for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your room accommodations and our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.